Ill Niño Reveals New Lineup, New Single “Sangre” Streaming

Long-running Latin-influenced Nu Metal band Ill Niño is back! The band has announced a radical lineup change with some mainstay members departing and new blood coming in. The new members include Shattered Sun vocalist Marcos Leal, rhythm guitarist Sal Dominguez, formerly of Upon A Burning Body, and Sons of Texas’ Jess Dehoyos on lead guitar. Hear their new single, their first in five years, ‘Sangre’, right now!

Sangre’ is available at today via iTunes, Google Play and Amazon.

Founder and drummer Dave Chavarri commented:

“Sometimes being in a band is like being married – sometimes people grow apart and no longer see eye to eye, and a separation becomes inevitable. We wish our former members the best in their musical careers, and are pumped to move forward with our new band members. Not only have we toured with them, but they’re very respected, seasoned musicians, and dudes that have always been our ‘Familia’ since day one.”

Marcos Leal says, “Anyone who knows me knows the love I have for this band. I got my start singing ILL NIÑO covers in my younger years and this band has always held a special place in my heart. When the opportunity arose to front one of my favorite bands of all time, it was something I needed to consider.”

Leal will continue to do double-duty as vocalist for both Ill Niño and Shattered Sun.

Ill Niño Tour Dates:

8/23 – Sulingen, Germany @ Reload Festival (w/Salvation, Hatebreed, Of Mice & Men, Agnostic Front, Walls of Jericho, Jinjer and many more)

8/24 – Wörrstadt, Germany @ Neuborn Open Air Festival (w/Hatebreed, Jinjer, Amorphis and many more)

Ill Niño is:

Marcos Leal – Lead Vocals

Laz Pina – Bass

Dave Chavarri- Drums

Daniel Couto – Percussion

Sal Dominguez – Rhythm Guitar

Jes Dehoyos – Lead Guitar

Ill Niño online: