Hour Of Penance Shares Animated Video for “Flames Of Merciless Gods”, New Album Incoming

Italy’s Blackened Tech-Death legends Hour Of Penance posted the full animated video for their brand new single, ‘Flames Of Merciless Gods’, from their upcoming album Misotheism, due out on October 25th via Agonia Records. Pre-orders are also live at the link below in many merch configurations:

Also, watch the new album trailer!

Hour Of Pennance will embark on a headlining tour of UK alongside Demim and Cryptic Shift in December. Following the tour’s completion, the band will perform at Eindhoven Metal Meeting in the Netherlands. More dates will be announced soon.

The band commented:

“Like we did with our past records, we’ve started working on this one with the same passion and focus as if we were about to record our very first album”, says the group. “We’ve never took anything for granted, not only by keeping in mind the standards our fans are expecting, but also pushing ourselves to try perfecting our sound”. Their excitement for death metal didn’t wash out their careful attitude towards tying up all loose ends, either: “We never thought that we would have come this far with our career, and while we didn’t feel any pressure writing this record, we definitely put some extra care this time. In fact, the album was recorded in three different studios and handled by three different sound engineers”.

What we receive in the end is far better than what some may have been craving for: “Misotheism” is a pitch-black and delightfully brutal death metal soundtrack to a collapsing universe. “It pushed Hour Of Pennance to a new level of creativity. We’re confident that you will enjoy the new album as much as we do”, adds the band.

The cover for the album was handled by a Hungarian artist, Gyula Havancsàk (Accept, Annihilator, Destruction, Ensiferum). “He perfectly captured the overall feel of the album”, comments the band.

Pre-order here:

Misotheism tracklisting:

1. Mass Crucifixion Of Kings

2. Blight And Conquer

3. Fallen From Ivory Towers

4. The Second Babel

5. Lamb Of The Seven Sins

6. Flames Of Merciless Gods

7. Sovereign Nation

8. Dura Lex Sed Lex

9. Iudex

10. Occult Den Of Snakes

Limited edition bonus tracks:

11. Misconception (2007 demo)

12. Slavery In A Deaf Decay (2007 demo)

13. Hierarchy Of The Fools (2007 demo)


– jewelcase CD,

– box CD (feat. slipcase, patch and flag),

– black LP,

– transparent smoked LP,

– red with black splatter LP,

– t-shirt.

Upcoming shows:

10.12.2019: Leeds @ Temple Of Boom, UK*

11.12.2019: Nottingham @ The Angel Microbrewery, UK*

12.12.2019: London @ Nambucca, UK*

13.12.2019: Brighton @ The Green Door Store, UK*

13.12.2019 – Eindhoven Metal Meeting, NL

*with Damim and Cryptic Shift

Hour Of Penannce is

Giulio Moschini – guitars

Paolo Pieri – guitars and vocals

Marco Mastrobuono – bass

Davide Billia – drums



Follow Hour Of Pennance:

Website: http://www.hourofpenance.net/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hourofpenance

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HourofPenance

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/hourofpenanceofficial

Spotify: https://sptfy.com/20Wh

Follow Agonia Records:

Website: http://agoniarecords.com

Webshop: http://tinyurl.com/agoniashop

Facebook: https://facebook.com/agoniarecords

Twitter: https://twitter.com/agoniarecords

SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/agoniarecords

Bandcamp: https://agoniarecords.bandcamp.com

Instagram: https://instagram.com/agoniarecordsofficial

YouTube: http://youtube.com/AgoniaRec