High On Fire Streams New Song – “Spewn From The Earth”

High On Fire releases their new album this week, Electric Messiah (eOne) on October 5th. Hear a brand new song, ‘Spewn From The Earth’, released as the seventh installment of the Adult Swim 2018 Singles Program, which features new music from a variety of artists. Jam it out now!


Frontman and leader Matt Pike comments:

“Cryogenically frozen giant kings of old, awake and smash through the bowels of Earth to free themselves. In a campaign to usurp their throne from man, and impregnate the populace once again.”

“I had a dream about Lemmy,” says Pike, explaining the inspiration behind the title of the band’s new album. “When Lemmy was still alive, I always got compared to Lemmy, so I had this dream where he got pissed at me. He gave me a bunch of shit, basically, and was hazing me. Not that he didn’t approve of me, but like I was being hazed. The song is me telling the world that I could never fill Lemmy’s shoes because Lemmy’s Lemmy. I wanted to pay homage to him in a great way. And it turned out to be such a good title that the guys said we should call the album ‘Electric Messiah’.”

Electric Messiah track listing:

01. Spewn From The Earth

02. Steps Of The Ziggurat/House Of Enlil

03. Electric Messiah

04. Sanctioned Annihilation

05. The Pallid Mask

06. God Of The Godless

07. Freebooter

08. The Witch And The Christ

09. Drowning Dog