Hear Mark Lanegan Cover Pink Floyd’s “Nobody Home” From The Wall

Mark Lanegan (Screaming Trees, Mad Season) has one of the most enduring voices in all of music. Now hear him cover a track from Pink Floyd’s The Wall from the ginormous Magnetic Eye Records tribute album, now. The Wall [Redux] includes The Melvins, Ruby the Hatchet, Pallbearer, ASG, Scott Reeder and more. ‘Nobody Home’ is streaming online now and will be available via digital single on Spotify and instant delivery via iTunes beginning October 5th.

Stream the track here:

Lanegan commented:

“The Wall is a work of undeniable greatness, an unparalleled work of art. There are so many fantastic songs that it’s practically a greatest hits record. But I’ll be damned if I know what its contemporary relevance is. That’s above my pay grade.”

Pre-orders for both are available now at this location.

The full tracklist for The Wall [Redux] is as follows:

Side A

1. In the Flesh? – The Melvins

2. The Thin Ice – Low Flying Hawks

3. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1 – Ghastly Sound

4. The Happiest Days of Our Lives – Sergeant Thunderhoof

5. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2 – Sasquatch

6. Mother – ASG

Side B

1. Goodbye Blue Sky – Mos Generator

2. Empty Spaces – Domkraft

3. Young Lust – The Slim Kings

4. One of My Turns – Worshipper

5. Don’t Leave Me Now – Spaceslug

6. When the Tigers Broke Free – Year of the Cobra

7. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 3 / Goodbye Cruel World – Greenleaf

Side C

1. Hey You – Summoner

2. Is There Anybody Out There? – Scott Reeder

3. Nobody Home – Mark Lanegan

4. Vera – Ruby the Hatchet

5. Bring the Boys Back Home – Sunflo’er

6. Comfortably Numb – Mars Red Sky

Side D

1. The Show Must Go On – Open Hand

2. In the Flesh – Solace

3. Run Like Hell – Pallbearer

4. Waiting for the Worms – WhiteNails

5. Stop – Blue Heron

6. The Trial – Church of The Cosmic Skull

7. Outside the Wall – Yawning Man