Hate Eternal Shares New Song, New Album Due Out This Month

Hate Eternal has shared a new song, ‘All Hope Destroyed’ from their brand new album Upon Desolate Sands, coming out this October 26th via Season of Mist. Watch it now.

Erik Rutan comments: “For years I have wanted to add a heavier and darker element into Hate Eternal, and for years that vibe just never came to me. For this album, the inspiration came and the heaviness followed. Using a lower tuning then our norm for a few songs on ‘Upon Desolate Sands’ and going through some personal life experiences, helped create a depth of darkness and sense of despair to inspire me to write ‘Nothingness Of Being’. I never have forced anything when it comes to the writing process, we just let the songs flow naturally and write and play what we feel. Crafting a couple of songs with a completely different tuning really helped direct a different path and direction for the writing process. This song amongst some of the more traditional chaotic tunes on the album helps really create a sense of dynamics in a dramatic way. Every song on this album has its own unique texture creating a vast landscape of musical expression and a multitude of emotions, pushing the envelope in every way we can!”

Upon Desolate Sands track listing:

01. The Violent Fury (3:55)

02. What Lies Beyond (3:09)

03. Vengeance Striketh (4:39)

04. Nothingness Of Being (5:02)

05. All Hope Destroyed (5:45)

06. Portal Of Myriad (4:13)

07. Dark Age Of Ruin (3:58)

08. Upon Desolate Sands (5:02)

09. For Whom We Have Lost (3:18)

“Upon Desolate Sands” can be pre-ordered at this location.

Hate Eternal is:

Erik Rutan – vocals, guitar

J.J. Hrubovcak – bass, vocals

Hannes Grossmann – drums