Hammerfall Shares Video for “Keep The Flame Burning”, New Live Album Coming Soon

Heavy metal legends Hammerfall have shared another new video from their upcoming new live album & BluRay, Live! Against The World due out on October 23rd via Napalm Records. The live concert film and album celebrates the 20th anniversary of their chart-storming album Renegade (2000). “Keep The Flame Burning” is rarely heard in their setlists, so the live video is a treat for fans. Watch the video and pre-order the set below.


Pre-order: https://www.napalmrecordsamerica.com/hammerfall


Guitarist and founding member Oscar Dronjak on the new video:

“It’s the 20th anniversary of Renegade, and to celebrate that accordingly we included some special songs in the set list. One of my all-time favourite songs is “Keep The Flame Burning”, and it was so cool to see it return after so many years’ absence!”

Singer Joacim Cans on Live! Against The World:

“We Are HAMMERFALL And This Is What We Do!

I am so damn proud that we are able to present a full blown, up-to-date, live show in these extremely difficult times. A time when real live shows in front of a ”real” live audience have ceased to exist. The show at MHP Arena Ludwigsburg was nothing but epic and really captured the strength and power of the band as a live act and shows the joy we are experiencing together on stage every night, no matter where we play. This is the biggest stage production we ever had and now you can experience this at home anywhere, at any time. HAMMERFALL is and always will be a live band and together with the greatest fans in the world we are an unstoppable force!”

Guitarist Oscar Dronjak adds:

“The live act that HAMMERFALL is right now blows everything we have done previously out of the water, and I am super happy that we got to document it in this way on the biggest tour we have ever done. The setlist speaks for itself, every album is represented with at least one song; there’s stuff we have never performed live before, songs we haven’t played in a long time and of course all the classics. It’s a great testament to where we stand today, and an added bonus is that we finally got to record something major in Germany, in front of the fans who have been with us literally since day one.”

Live! Against The World will be available in the following formats:

– BluRay + 2 CD Digipak

– 3 LP Gatefold Vinyl Ink Spot Blue / White

– 3 LP Gatefold Vinyl Orange Transparent

– 48 pages Earbook, including 2CDs + BluRay

– 48 pages Earbook including 2CDs + BluRay + 7’’ Vinyl Single

– BluRay + 2 CD Digipak + Shirt Bundle

– Digital Album



  1. Never Forgive, Never Forget
  2. One Against the World
  3. Heeding the Call
  4. The Way of the Warrior
  5. Any Means Necessary
  6. Hallowed Be My Name
  7. Blood Bound
  8. Redemption
  9. Hector’s Hymn
  10. Natural High
  11. Second to One
  12. Renegade Medley
  13. Keep the Flame Burning
  14. Dominion
  15. The Dragon Lies Bleeding
  16. Last Man Standing
  17. Let the Hammer Fall
  18. Hammer High
  19. (We Make) Sweden Rock
  20. Hearts on Fire

Hammerfall is:

Joacim Cans – Vocals

Oscar Dronjak – Guitar

Pontus Norgren – Guitar

Fredrik Larsson – Bass

David Wallin – Drums