Hail The Void Signs with Ripple Music, New Album Due Later in 2021

Hailing from Vancouver, Canada, Hard Rock and Heavy Metal band Hail The Void has signed with Ripple Music and is working on a new album, their second. The band is the second band to join the Californian label as part of the special series of releases curated by Blasko. More info and new music to be announced soon.

Formed in 2019, the band features Kirin Gudmundson on guitar and vocals, Dean Gustin on bass, and Lucas McKinnon on drums. Their self-titled debut LP, which received critical acclaim and landed them consecutively at #4 on Doom Charts in June and #27 on Doom Charts for the best of 2020. Now they’ve signed with Ripple Music under the mentorship of the one and only Blasko.

About this new signing, Blasko comments: “Hail the Void released one of strongest debuts I have ever heard. The lead single ‘Parasite ‘was one of my most listened to songs of the year. I am beyond excited to work with these dudes on their sophomore release. Expect to see big moves from Hail the Void in the years to come!”

The band recently released a live performance entitled “Live at Silversound”, which you can watch in full at this location.


Hail The Void is:

Kirin Gudmundson — Guitar & Vocals

Dean Gustin — Bass

Lucas McKinnon — Drums


Follow Hail The Void: