Greg Graffin (Bad Religion) Readies Solo Album This Spring


Greg Graffin, frontman of the iconic Los Angeles punk band Bad Religion as well as a renowned author, will release a brand new solo album titled Millport on March 10 via the Anti- Records label.

The album will have a cow-punk-country rock sound typified of the Laurel Canyon scene. Graffin’s peers from the L.A. punk scene, including Social Distortion members Jonny “Two Bags” Wickersham, Brent Harding and David Hidalgo Jr., with Bad Religion co-founder Brett Gurewitz producing.

Graffin comments:

“This feels as exciting to me as when we made the Bad Religion record ‘Suffer’. Like everything had been leading up to the songs and they just happened totally organically in this short intense burst. I’m really just doing what I did back then, which is write songs that mean something to me and deliver them in a way that is completely honest.”

Gurewitz comments:

“It’s the two songwriters from Bad Religion and the rhythm section of Social Distortion, two influential L.A. punk bands, getting together to do an authentic country rock album, a genre most would think is the absolute antithesis of punk rock. But I think it sounds great. Both are iconic Southern California genres. It’s like the Laurel Canyon sound played by the kids who were smashing up the clubs a few years later.”


Hear a sample of the album here:


Greg Graffin will perform at the 2017 SXSW festival in March. Stay tuned for dates and locations.

Greg Graffin – Millport track listing:

01. Backroads Of My Mind

02. Too Many Virtues

03. Lincoln’s Funeral Train

04. Millport

05. Time Of Need

06. Making Time

07. Shotgun

08. Echo On The Hill

09. Sawmill

10. Waxwings