Greenleaf Shares New Single/Video for “Tides” – New Album Due This Spring

Swedish Stoner Doom band Greenleaf has announced their new full-length album, Echoes From A Mass, due out March 26 via Napalm Records! The album is the successorto their 2018 release, Hear The Rivers, the ever-evolving band continues to reshape the genre with thor proggy, psychedelic stoner jams and this new album is the next chapter. Check out the video for the lead single “Tides” right now!


Pre-Order now:

Once again, Greenleaf prove that they dare to think outside the box and deliver a heavy roller comprised of Sebastian Olsson’s rumbling drumming performance, fuzzy guitars, Fröhlich’s haunting bass lines, Arvid Hällagård’s powerful yet ghoulish vocals and undeniable, heavy stoner, southern desert and blues vibes. Echoes From A Mass was recorded at Studio Gröndahl in October 2020 by former band member Karl Daniel Lidén, who also mixed and mastered the record at Tri-Lamb Studios. Lidén is recognized for his work with well-known acts such as Katatonia, Bloodbath, Lowrider and Crippled Black Phoenix, to name a few.


Greenleaf on the new album:

“2020 was a shitty year for sure but there was at least a little bit of light in the darkness, Echoes From A Mass was written and recorded! This is an album that we are extremely proud of and we hope you will like it as much as we do.”


Echoes From A Mass Tracklisting:

  1. Tides
  2. Good God I Better Run Away
  3. Needle in My Eye
  4. Love Undone
  5. Bury Me My Son
  6. A Hand of Might
  7. March on Higher Grounds
  8. Hang On
  9. On Wings of Gold
  10. What Have We Become

Echoes From A Mass will be available in North America in the following formats:

– 1 CD Digipak

– 1 CD Digipak + Patch Bundle

– 1 LP Gatefold Vinyl Black

– 1 LP Gatefold Vinyl Cream/Black Inkspot (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 300)


[1 LP Gatefold Vinyl Cream/Black Inkspot]

Greenleaf are:

Arvid Hällagård – vocals

Tommi Holappa – guitar

Hans Fröhlich – bass

Sebastian Olsson- drums