EXCLUSIVE VIDEO: Soilwork Discusses New Album, Growth As Artists

Soilwork, by Rich Price Photography

As Soilwork continues to press toward the January 11th, 2019 release of their new album Verkligheten via Nuclear Blast, the band continues to give fans unprecedented access with behind the scenes videos and conversations about the creative process. In an exclusive trailer for Ghost Cult, vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid and guitarist David Andersson share their thoughts on the new album, and how their personal growth between albums guided the outcome of Verkligheten.

Verkligheten comes in several exclusive editions, including the first edition digipack, as well as the vinyl versions, that will also contain the exclusive Underworld EP, containing 4 more songs (see tracklist below). The album as well as accompanying merchandise is now available for pre-order in various formats (Digipack + T-Shirt, Digipack, black/orange/purple vinyl as well as digital download/stream).

Pre-order link here:

Watch the official music video for ‘Full Moon Shoals’ and pre-order the album here:



Arrival’ visualizer: https://youtu.be/nuItul-D0PA

Studio webisode #1: https://youtu.be/wc6BaYOI3h4

Studio webisode #2: https://youtu.be/9SRtzjDKnr0

Studio webisode #3: https://youtu.be/YtcATGBBHNs

Album trailer #1: https://youtu.be/YtcATGBBHNs

Verkligheten album track listing:

01. Verkligheten

02. Arrival

03. Bleeder Despoiler

04. Full Moon Shoals

05. The Nurturing Glance

06. When The Universe Spoke

07. Stålfågel

08. The Wolves Are Back In Town

09. Witan

10. The Ageless Whisper

11. Needles And Kin (feat. Tomi Joutsen/Amorphis)

12. You Aquiver

Underworld’ Bonus EP tracklist:

13. Summerburned and Winterblown

14. In This Master’s Tale

15. The Undying Eye

16. Needles And Kin (original version)


Soilwork is:

Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals

David Andersson – guitars

Sven Karlsson – keyboards

Sylvain Coudret – guitars

Bastian Thusgaard – drums