EXCLUSIVE VIDEO PREMIERE: The Naked High – “Jewel of The Crowd”

Montreal hard rock and metal band The Naked High released their new EP this spring Tap Into The Evil, and have just released a new video for their single – “Jewel of The Crowd’! The live performance clip features the band’s visceral, heavy nature of the band and what they bring to the table with their massive riffs, bassy grooves. Formed in 2015, their DNA comes from the same well-spring as heroes such as Alice In Chains, Soundgarden, Black Label Society, and of course, the kings Black Sabbath! You can watch the clip for “Jewel of The Crowd’ here at Ghost Cult right now!


L-R – The Naked High – Phil Rod – Bass, Simon Ouellet – Vocals, Hugo L-C – Guitar, Charlie Boy Cayouette – Drums

(Photo Credit: Matthew Poburyny)


When asked about the track, the band comments:

“Lyrically and even musically this song takes love from Aerosmith’s style of writing. Sexual innuendos and just dirty fun lyrics. The way rock n’ roll used to be before everyone became so tame. The song is about wild nights and wild shows. It has a sleaze metal sound like riffs from a Guns n Roses, Skid Row, or Aerosmith record.”


“Tap Into The Evil” can be heard in full on the following platforms Bandcamp, YouTube, Spotify, and Apple Music..

Track Listing:

  1. Jewel Of The Crowd (3:22)
  2. Rebirth (2:42)
  3. Sleep Paralysis (6:54)
  4. She’s So Marie (4:33)
  5. Moon Turns red (5:39)
  6. Pull of The Void (7:01)

Album Length: 30:15


Follow The Naked High: