EXCLUSIVE VIDEO PREMIERE: Curtis Godino Presents The Midnight Wishers – “No Place Like Home” Music Video

What happens when you marry the classic “Wall of Sound” aesthetics of girl groups with David Lynch vibes? Well, you get Curtis Godino Presents The Midnight Wishers! They will drop their brand new self-titled LP, due February 11, 2022 via Shimmy-Disc/Joyful Noise Recordings. Ghost Cult brings you the hypnotic first single and music video for “No Place Like Home!”

Pre-order: https://shimmy-disc.net/shimmy-2009.html

“No Place Like Home,” Godino says, is “a liminal love song,” with a simple, ghostly arrangement of organ, drum machine, guitar and glockenspiel to explore thoughts of love in the space between dreams and waking life.”


“I’ve always been a fan of girl groups and old generic love songs,” says the Brooklyn-based artist, previously known around town for his psychedelic band Worthless and his ’60s-style light projection shows. “No matter how cheesy, they always get stuck in my head, so I decided I would try to make some of my own, with the help of my friends.”

Curtis Godino Presents The Midnight Wishers – TRACKLISTING

  1. Always Waiting
  2. Show Me That You Care
  3. I Hate To See You Leave
  4. I’ve Got The Key
  5. No Place Like Home
  6. WXLUV
  7. I Want To Be The Monkey On Your Back
  8. Hungry
  9. He Loves Me Not
  10. I’ll Be Wishin




Eric Mcleland: talking on a2, b1


Lily Rogers: piano at end of a3


Paul D Millar: Drums on a4 voice at end of b1

Patrick Mathews: a2 initial melody

Vocals recorded at Bug Sound East w/ Paul D Millar (excluding “No Place Like Home”)


Assistant Engineer: Paul D Millar

Mixed by Curtis Godino and Paul D Millar (except “Always Waiting” – mixed by Kramer)


Mastered by Kramer


LP Design by Curtis Godino