Ghost Cult is stoked to share the killer new music video from Canadian thrash legends Anonymus, who recently unleashed their 12th album La Bestia on June 12th via the Bam&co Heavy label. Known for their discography of both French and English releases, La Bestia is their first full length that is completely in Spanish. You may be asking why a Spanish album? Well since 3/4 of the band speaks Spanish. Drummer Carlos Araya is Chilean born, and Oscar (Lead Vocals and Bass) and Dan Souto (Guitars and Backing Vocals) are sons of Spanish immigrants it was time to make one. Today, the band shares their new music video recorded live in-studio for their track “Máquinas” right here!


The band reveals the story behind the track:


“This song is inspired by all the movies that we saw over the years that related to the machines that are taking over humans. We are not very far away from that, except that it’s not happening in the way that we thought. I mean who can live now without an iPhone or iPad or living without the internet and Google, YouTube, Facebook. Ok maybe it’s not like the movies in which humans were attacked by malefic robots, but it’s a different attack and we are losing the battle.”


The tracks on “La Bestia” were produced mainly by guitarist Jef Fortin as well as Colin Richardson who also produced 1999’s ‘Instinct’ and Jean-Francois Dagenais (Kataklysm) who produced 2006’s ‘Chapter Chaos Begins’. The album also features the bilingual song “Violencia Versus Violence” with the participation of Carlos Maldos of Lethal Creation (MX) and Arno Dhenain Le Bourhis of Black Bomb A (FR) along with a second bilingual track “Tierra” with Marco Calliari singing in Italian.


With over 2.5 million streams on Spotify, Anonymus is showing no signs of slowing down. Fans of thrash metal standbys such as Slayer and Testament will no doubt be intrigued by this new offering.

“La Bestia” album stream and download on Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer HERE.




Track Listing:

  1. Bajo Presión (3:31)
  2. Bicho Loco (3:58)
  3. Sobrevivir (4:11)
  4. Violencia Versus Violence (featuring Carlos Maldos of Lethal Creation (MX) and Arno from Black Bomb A) (4:33)
  5. La Bestia (5:22)
  6. Máquinas (3:32)
  7. Cada loco con su tema (5:37)
  8. Tierra ( Produced by Colin Richardson and Featuring Marco Calliari) (4:01)
  9. Terremoto (Produced by Jef Dagenais (Kataklysm) (3:08)

Album Length: 37:57


Album and Live Band Line Up:

Oscar Souto -Vocals/ Bass

Daniel Souto – Guitar/ Back Vocals

Jef Fortin -Guitar/ Back Vocals

Carlos Araya -Drums/ Back Vocals