EXCLUSIVE VIDEO: Kataklysm Talks Current Favorite Bands With Ghost Cult

Death metal legends Kataklysm are fast approaching the June 1st release of their brand new album, Meditations, due of from Nuclear Blast Records. The prolific band has had an influence on countless other artists in the genre in their twenty-five-year career. In this exclusive video for Ghost Cult, watch frontman Maurizio Iacono discuss what he’s currently listening to in order to whet his musical appetite.


You can buy Meditations as a pre-order Meditations now: http://nblast.de/KataklysmMeditations

Meditations – Track Listing:

01. Guillotine

02. Outsider

03. The Last Breath I’ll Take Is Yours

04. Narcissist

05. Born To Kill And Destined To Die

06. In Limbic Resonance

07. And Then I Saw Blood

08. What Doesn’t Break Doesn’t Heal

09. Bend The Arc, Cut The Cord

10. Achilles Heel

Produced by the band’s own guitarist J-F Dagenais and drummer Oli Beaudoin, the record was mixed by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour). Mastering duties were handled by Paul Logus (Pantera).

The artwork was created by Ocvlta Designs by Surtsey, who also crafted the artwork for Kataklysm’s previous record, Of Ghosts And Gods.