EXCLUSIVE TRACK PREMIERE: Ruff Majik Streams New Single, New Album Coming Next Month

South African sludge metallers Ruff Majik has shared their new single, ‘Come All Ye Druids’. The track comes from their new album, Seasons, coming on April 20th. This badass power trio has all the bells and whistles of bands of the fiercest stoner sludge, stoner, and psychedelic bands, but done in a new and fresh way. Jam out to ‘Come All Ye Druids’ below.

Johni Holiday commented:

With this release, Ruff Majik decided to set sail into newer, sludgier directions. We decided long ago that we wouldn’t be that band that people would complain about, saying ‘they used to be heavier’. Hell no, every time we bring out new music we want to move forward, become heavier, more intense. We still like to include bluesy bits, sure. But this song is made to be filthy, heavy, oily sludge ‘n roll. Next time we might do something a bit more doom again, who knows hahaha. All I know is that right now, Ruff Majik is becoming a groove machine, and we like it.”

Upcoming Ruff Majik tour dates:

Support for The Devil and the Almighty Blues:

24 May, Stuttgart, Goldmarks

28 May, Munich, Feierwerk

29 May, Vienna, Arena

30 May, Leipzig, Werk 2

Supporting Colour Haze and My Sleeping Karma:

26 May, Wiesbaden, Schlachthoff

31 May, Freak Valley Festival, Netphen

2 June, Dresden, Beatpol (supporting Mars Red Sky)