EXCLUSIVE STREAM: T-Rex Marathon – “Faux News”

Rising Ottawa-based band T-Rex Marathon will see a release of their first full-length album, Days Without Incident, this year with songs chock full of the bands’ signature mix of melodic punk rock post-hardcore. Check out their debut single from the album, “Faux News”, right now.


The band comments:

“Let’s get political. The title is a pun on “Fox News” and fake news (as if it wasn’t obvious). It’s us holding a mirror to our neighbours to the south and diagnosing some of the more obvious issues with them and by extension, the rest of the western world.”

The full release of “Days Without Incident” is out on October 16, 2020.
Album pre-order at T-rexmarathon.bandcamp.com

Track Listing:
1. All For Nothing (2:56)
2. No Words (4:56)
3. Faux News (3:05)
4. A Prison Just For Us (4:08)
5. Turnpike (4:06)
6. Pick Your Poison (4:58)
7. Misfits (4:24)
8. Sheltered (4:01)
9. Futures and Goodbyes (4:32)
10. 5 Centimeters Per Second (5:58)
Album Length: 43:09

Album Credits:
• All songs performed by: T-Rex Marathon
• All songs written by: T-Rex Marathon
• Produced by: T-Rex Marathon and Mike Bond
• Mixed by: Mike Bond
• Mastered by: Mike Bond
• Album Artwork by: Jeremy Toppings
• Member of SOCAN
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Aaron Stafford – Guitar/Bass/Keys/Vocals
Adam Sakauye – Lead Vocals
Alex Hodges – Guitar/Bass/KeysVocals
Darien Swolfs – Drums/Percussion
Jeremy Toppings – Bass/Vocals

Follow T-Rex Marathon: