EXCLUSIVE STREAM: Synesthema – “Apollo’s Voyage”

Heavy Electronica act Synesthema is streaming a rare track, “Apollo’s Voyage” here at Ghost Cult Magazine. The song comes from the upcoming C Squared Underground Music Special compilation, releasing on digital DSPs and Bandcamp via C Squared Music on September 17, 2021. Highlighting internationally known artists, and rising underground talents, the compilation features Lindsay Scoolcraft, Duncan Evans, Torn Between Two Worlds, Gaia Guarda, The Inferno Doll, Lycanthro, Herr Nox, Chalk Portraits, Spacegoat, and others covered here in the past on these webpages. Synesthema’s chill, but moody dark electronica has a total evil dance club in The Matrix-vibe to it, and forms a nice contrast ot the other music on the comp. Check out “Apollo’s Voyage” from Synesthema now!

The artist comments:

“Apollo’s Voyage” was, until now, only included as a bonus track in the extended version of my debut album “Starlust”. It has Synesthema’s signature space feel, uplifting melodies, dance-able beats and a sense of narrative progression – as if we were following the passengers of the Apollo 17 shuttle, which ended in the successful landing of the Moon.”

C Squared founders Curtis Dewar and Cori Westbrook commented “We are really excited to be releasing our first album under the C Squared banner. When we first formed C Squared a few months ago, we really wanted to be able to work with bands in all aspects, not just PR, marketing and management. With this compilation we will now be releasing our first album and hopefully continue to release select albums over the next few years”.


With haunting Gothic soundscapes of The Inferno Doll, through to psychedelic doom metal of Book Of Wyrms, and dynamic electronica of Synesthema, this is a passion driven project from C Squared. The compilation showcases the wondrous creativity that thrives in artists of the underground scene. Featuring a number of exclusive tracks, including an ethereal darkwave sound in ‘I Didn’t Break’ by Gaia Guarda with Lindsay Schoolcraft and the emotional ‘Breath’ by Duncan Evans, fans are certain to enjoy this eclectic collection and discover something new.

Track list (* means Exclusive)


1.Ghost Waltz – The Inferno Doll

2.Will to Survive – Lutharo

3.All Eyes On Me – Torn Between Two Words

4.Emergence + Divergence – Disconnected Souls

5.Mark of the Wolf – Lycanthro

6.Weatherworker – Book Of Wyrms

7.Where Shadows Fade – Herr Nox

8.Lunatic – IN Veil FT. Sam Astaroth

9.Apollo’s Voyage – Synesthema *

10.I Didn’t Break – Gaia Guarda ft. Lindsay Schoolcraft *

11.In Flight – Chalk Portraits *

12.Nothing – Spacegoat *

13.Art of Departure – Art of Departure

14.Breath – Duncan Evans *


Follow Synesthema: