EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Supergroup Azusa Shares “Interstellar Islands” Video

Azusa, the brand new supergroup featuring members Extol, The Dillinger Escape Plan and Sea + Air, is releasing their debut album Heavy Yoke this November 16th via Indie Recordings. Today Ghost Cult is proud to première their debut video for their single ‘Interstellar Islands’, check it out.

The band has commented their debut album: “This album is special for all of us and we’re currently feeling the same excited feelings we got before we debuted any of our previous efforts. We are really fortunate to have been able to create these songs together and to be able to share them with fans of our former and current bands, as well as new fans. It has been such a relief crafting music without having any outside expectations placed on us. Turning to creative playfulness with a more relaxed and intuitive approach to songwriting, we feel that this collection of songs will hold a unique space in the atmosphere of heavy music.”, and they have continued about signing with Indie Recordings: “As for the signing, since Extol had worked with Indie before, they were both located in Oslo – old friend’s and co-conspirators at this point – it made sense for them to release the record as the working relationship was already there. When we met Erlend to discuss Azusa, we felt his vision for his label, his ideas about the industry in general and where he believes our band fits into all of that was impressive. The decision was a no-brainer!”.

Head of Indie Recordings, Erlend Gjerde, has added: “Hearing Azusa for the first time was a trip. It struck me as incredibly fresh and diverse, but still perfectly coherent. For me they bring a new angle to the scene which is so much craved for, and I am extremely excited for this release.”

Azusa has commented their first single: “’Interstellar Islands’ was one of our first creations and it is the perfect example of what Azusa is all about musically. It’s the obvious introduction to the Azusa universe.”

Heavy Yoke track listing:

1. Interstellar Islands

2. Heart Of Stone

3. Heavy Yoke

4. Fine Lines

5. Lost In The Ether

6. Spellbinder

7. Programmed To Distress

8. Eternal Echo

9. Iniquitous Spiritual Praxis

10. Succumb To Sorrow

11. Distant call

Band Members:

Eleni Zafiriadou (Sea + Air) – Voice

Liam Wilson (The Dillinger Escape Plan) – Bass

Christer Espevoll (Extol) – Guitars

David Husvik (Extol) – Drums