EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE – Malphas Stream New Track – “Red Constellations”

Philadelphia’s blackened death metallers Malphas are returning with a new EP, The 39th Spirit, due out on October 26 on the Via Nocturna label. The band has a built a career on brutal, diverse and uncompromising music. Ghost Cult is proud to partner with the band for the debut of their new track, ‘Red Constellations’. Watch it now!

The band commented:

Malphas is stoked to finally unleash these ten tracks upon the world with our new partners in Via Nocturna. We’ve worked very hard on this album and couldn’t be more proud of the end result and our growth as a band. ‘The 39th Spirit’ is the story of man’s corruption by Malphas, in his quest to destroy the roots of organized religion. He forms a pact with Malphas – his life, in exchange to lead Malphas’ armies against the Church in the afterlife. But once the deed is done, by the album’s conclusion, man must face the reality of what he’s sacrificed and whether the world he’s created is actually a better place than it was before.”

Formed in the apocalyptic year of 2102, Malphas was founded by Paul DeSanctis and Eric Dunleavy and joined by Damian DiFrancesco in 2014. Their last release, The Conjuring EP was released in 2015, followed by extensive playing around the greater Philadelphia area in support of local and national acts.

Malphas signed with Fatal Illness Management in 2016 and toured North America with Tengger Cavalry in the summer 2017; garnering national and international acclaim.

The 39th Spirit track listing:

1. Invoking the 39th Spirit

2. Volcanic Winter

3. Floods (An Act of God)

4. Legions

5. You Will Lead My Armies

6. Red Constellations

7. Visions of the Burning Darkness

8. Spells of Destruction

9. Heavens Fall I_ Condemnation

10. Heavens Fall II_ The Aftermath 1