EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Enthroned – “Silent Redemption”

Belgian kvlt Black Metal legends Enthroned have returned! The band will unleash their first new album since 2014’s Sovereigns this June! Cold Black Suns will arrive June 7th via Season of Mist and promises to bring with it twenty-five years of bleak sounds and philosophical lyrics. Produced and engineered by Carlos Ribeiro at Pike Studio in Amarante, Portugal the album was mixed by Jeremie Bezier and mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano in the UK. Ghost Cult is proud to partner with the band and their new label to bring you their first new song, ‘Silent Redemption’!

Statement from the band:

We’re proud to introduce our first single “Silent Redemption” from the upcoming album “Cold Black Suns”. This track unveils one of the many layers of the long awaited 11th opus. With “Silent Redemption” Enthroned takes you along to Aokigahara, the infamous Suicide Forest in Japan, to walk amongst the Yūrei. While keeping our band’s trademark, this new album offers another pitch in the music, soaking the listener in bleak and fury.”

Pre-order the album here: http://smarturl.it/EnthronedSuns

Cover artwork: Neraath

Enthroned – Cold Black Suns tracklist:

01. Ophiusa (03:42)

02. Hosanna Satana (02:16)

03. Oneiros (06:26)

04. Vapula Omega (04:55)

05. Silent Redemption (06:07)

06. Aghoria (04:14)

07. Beyond Humane Greed (05:01)

08. Smoking Mirror (07:07)

09. Son of Man (09:08)

Enthroned are:

Menthor: Drums

Neraath: Guitars, drones and effects

Nornagest: Vocals

Shagal: Guitars

Norgaath: Bass

Follow Enthroned:




Follow Season of Mist: