EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Einherjer – “Kill The Flame”

Viking metal pioneers Einherjer, are releasing their new album, Norrøne Spor, via Indie Recordings this November 9th. The band has recorded their first track in English in 15 years, ‘Kill The Flame’, and Ghost Cult is proud to bring you the exclusive stream to jam out to right now!

Frode Glesnes has commented:

English lyrics for the first time in 15 years…feels strange but good! Maybe the way to go??Lots of killer riffs, pounding drums, lots of changes and a killer guitar solo again by Mr. Sønstabø. His lead work on this album is outstanding!!”

Pre-order on iTunes

Norrøne Spor, track list:

1. The Spirit of a Thousand Years

2. Mine Våpen Mine Ord

3. Fra Konge Te Narr

4. Kill the Flame

5. Mot Vest

6. Spre Vingene

7. The Blood Song

8. Døden Tar Ingen Fangar

9. Tapt Uskyld

10. Av Djupare Røtter

11. Deaf Forever

Einherjer is:
Frode Glesnes – guitar, bass & vocals

Gerhard Storesund – drums & samples

Aksel Herløe – guitar & backing vocals

Ole Sønstabø – lead guitar