EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Axlaustade – “Axl Au Stade”

Axlaustade is a rising instrumental grunge trio hailing from Montrea and we stoked to bring you new musicfrom them today!l They have just dropped their debut eponymous LP, on September 24th, 2021, via La Tribu. The lead single “axl au stade” will be released on all US digital service providers September 24th. The bands dirty mix of light and shade instrumentals calls back to the halcyon days of the 1990s, but also has one foot in the future. Check out Axl Au Stade” and purchase and stream the EP today!


The band commented:

“It’s a clin-d’oeil to the riot that took place in 1992 at the Montreal Olympic Stadium, after Axl Rose told everybody to go home and quit the stage 20 minutes or so in the set. Metallica’s show was also stopped when James Hetfield was badly injured by pyrotechnics. Faith No More was the only band that played an entire set that night. The Expos were in Philadelphia that night. The song opens with feedback and a massive drum and bass guitar pickup. It gives the impression that you’re in the middle of the crowd. The guitar plays a solid theme and switches from minor to major which gives the feeling of openness and urgency.”


Recorded in montreal by Èric Lamothe, mixed in Los Angeles by Justin Raisen (Kim Gordon, Viagra Boys, Charli XCX) and mastered in LA by Mike Bozzi (Grammy award winner – “This Is America,” Childish Gambino.)


Axlaustade tracklisting

  1. respiration
  2. axl au stade
  3. ouverture
  4. oui no na
  5. visiblectronic
  6. paruline
  7. beethoven (seattle bongos)
  8. tingwick
  9. feu de joie
  10. nuages

Facebook | Website | SoundCloud | Instagram


Axlaustade Links

Facebook | Website | SoundCloud | Instagram