EXCLUSIVE PREMIERE: Apeiron Bound Shares a New Single and Video – “My Sweet Stockholm”

Progressive Metal up and comers Apeiron Bound will release their new album Multiplicity via Layered Reality Productions, on August, 26th 2022. The star-studded album is the next step for the ambitious band already loaded with technical ability and with great composers. They are dropping their new single tomorrow – “My Sweet Stockholm’ and have teamed up with Ghost Cult to drop it early along with an incredible visualizer you can watch right now!



The band’s comments on the track: “The theme of the song explores the horrific landscape of Stockholm Syndrome. Accompanied by hauntingly psychedelic visuals topped with dark lyricism and a bombastic cinematic prog metal soundscape, the composition explores the inner workings of the antagonist as well as the psychological aspect of abuse. “

Line up:

Michael Calza – vocals/lyricist

Andrew Stout – composer/guitars

Phillip Colacecchi – guitars

Kyle Sokol – electric bass & upright bass

Kristopher Huffman – drums/percussion


Session Musicians:

Peter Albert de Reyna – bass guitars/fretless bass

John Galloway – audio engineering, additional synth and backing vocals, programming, and mixing

Guest Musicians:

John Pyres (THREADS OF FATE) – guest pianos and additional synth on “Thought & Memory”

Angel Vivaldi – guest solo on “Eleutheromania”

Frank Sacramone (EARTHSIDE) – co-composer of “Melancholic Zen” and “Chaotic Fervor”

Steven Mundinger (LYKANTHROPE) – co-composer of “Precocious Tribalism” and additional synths on “Emotive Servitude”

Joshua Corum (HEAD WITH WINGS) – guest vocals on “Absent Familiarity” and choirs on “Emotive Servitude” and “My Sweet Stockholm”

Rich Gray (ANNIHILATOR/AEON ZEN) – guitar and saxophone solo on “Era in Fenim // Novis Iniitis”

Follow Apeiron Bound: