EXCLUSIVE: Mark Jansen of MaYaN Shares His Favorite Symphonic Death Metal Albums

Legendary Dutch symphonic death metal collective Mayan (or MaYaN) is releasing their incredible new opus Dhyana next Friday, 21st of September, via Nuclear Blast Records. In this exclusive interview with mastermind Mark Jansen (Epica/After Forever), he discusses his personal Top 3 Symphonic Death Metal albums ever, only at Ghost Cult!


Buy link: www.nuclearblast.com/mayan-dhyana

Dhyana track listing:

01. The Rhythm Of Freedom

02. Tornado Of Thoughts – I Don’t Think Therefore I Am

03. Saints Don’t Die

04. Dhyana

05. Rebirth From Despair

06. The Power Process

07. The Illusory Self

08. Satori

09. Maya – The Veil Of Delusion

10. The Flaming Rage Of God

11. Set Me Free

The band will also celebrate their new offering with a “Dhyana Release Party” with several shows in September:

21.09. NL Reuver – De Schakel 

22.09. NL Utrecht – De Helling (Dutch release show)

23.09. B Chapelle-lez-Herlaimont – Le Cercle (Belgian release show)

MaYaN is:

Mark Jansen, George Oosthoek | grunts

Henning Basse, Adam Denlinger | clean male vocals

Laura Macrì, Marcela Bovio | clean female vocals

Jack Driessen | synths, orchestral arrangements

Frank Schiphorst, Merel Bechtold/Arjan Rijnen/Jord Otto | guitars

Roel Käller | bass

Ariën van Weesenbeek | drums