EXCLUSIVE ALBUM STREAM: Yotam Ben Horin (Useless ID) – “Young Forever”

Punk Rock legend Yotam Ben Horin made anime for himself in the beloved and respected Israeli band Useless ID! He is dropping his new solo album “Young Forever” tomorrow, May 2022nd via Double Helix Records. An ecclectic wide-ranging release, record showing Yotam’s bredth of songwriting skills and an incredfible voice.


Yotam comments:

“In March 2020, when Covid hit and we were all forced to be in lockdown, I had an album’s worth of new songs but hadn’t really given it much thought as far as making a new album. I had just been separated at the airport from my then girlfriend (now wife) and instead of sinking into a depression, I decided to put myself out there and play live shows online for the people at home. After having such a positive experience with the first one, I did another and another and started getting this thing going. Every now and then, I would try out a new tune and see what the response was and promised that once we’re all out of this funk, I’m taking all the money that was tipped my way and recording a new solo album. When I arrived at Flying Blanket Studio one year later, I arrived with 13 acoustic demos, leaving much room to interpretation. Bob Hoag (the producer) and I narrowed it down to the strongest 10 and went to work. The creative juices started flowing right away and after 10 days, the album was complete. Listening back, there is not much of the pandemic’s influence in these songs since, besides one (“Young Forever), they were all written before 2020, but together, these songs make for my most hopeful album to date and give a feeling that if we were able to overcome this, we can overcome anything.”

Young Forever – tracklisting

  1. Back to the Start
  2. In Between the Highs and Lows
  3. Young Forever (ft. Jim Adkins)
  4. Here With Me
  5. Leopard
  6. Santa Monica Pier
  7. Boy with Glasses
  8. Pessimistic Heart
  9. Go
  10. Across the Sea

Young Forever LP – Credits:


Produced, Engineered, and Mixed by Bob Hoag

Recorded at Flying Blanket Recording (Mesa, Arizona) in April 2021

Acoustic Guitar on “Here With Me” recorded at John Carey’s Studio

Mastered by Jason Livermore at The Blasting Room


Yotam Ben Horin – Vocals, Guitars, Bass

Bob Hoag – Drums, Mellotron, Keys, Percussion

Danny Torgersen – Trumpet on “In Between the Highs and Lows”

Jim Adkins – Guitar Solo and Arrangement on “Young Forever”

Angus Cooke – Cello on “Go”


All songs written by Yotam Ben Horin, except “Leopard” written by Yotam Ben Horin, Ishay Berger, and Bob Hoag


Art direction by Yotam Ben Horin and Paola Cascioli

Front cover photo by Ian Fisher

Additional photos by Paola Cascioli

Available on DIGITAL / LP / CD

©&℗ 2022 Double Helix Records