Ex Deo Shares New Video – New Video for “Boudicca (Queen Of The Iceni)” ft Brittney Slayes of Unleash The Archers


Symphonic Death Metal band Ex Deo are back with another single and video from their upcoming new album, The Thirteen Years Of Nero, out August 27, 2021 via Napalm Records! Check out “Boudicca (Queen Of The Iceni)” featuring Brittney Slayes of Unleash The Archers now and pre-order the album at the link below!

Frontman Maurizio Iacono says about “Boudicca (Queen Of The Iceni)”:

“Queen Boudicca has been a symbol of freedom and rebellion in England since her ultimate sacrifice on the battlefield defending her people and their beliefs. Rome, in full expansion and under the rule of emperor Nero, was on a mission to annex Britain as a Roman province after the death of King Prasutagus (Boudicca’s husband). The Roman treaty died, and so did peace.


The song embodies the tense exchange and mind frame of Boudicca against the Roman Empire’s invasion and occupation. We are thrilled that Brittney Slayes of Unleash The Archers accepted the invitation to guest and deliver a powerful performance on this song. There’s no one that better embodies the fighting spirit of Boudicca in metal than Brittney – the choice was clear. Prepare to be transported to ancient times of war and let the metal flow!”


Guest vocalist Brittney Slayes of Unleash The Archers adds:

“I was beyond excited to get the invite to be a part of this project! I am a huge EX DEO fan, plus I love the history and mythology they always incorporate into their albums, so it was a huge honour. Not to mention getting to ‘play’ the role of the iconic and powerful Boudicca was the chance of a lifetime! I have always been inspired by the warrior queen of the Iceni and could not wait to lend my voice to her part. Here’s hoping everyone enjoys this track as much as I do!”



Pre-orders are live at this link: https://www.napalmrecordsamerica.com/exdeo


The Canadian unit is led by founding frontman Maurizio Iacono (Kataklysm) and producer/guitarist Jean-François Dagenais (Kataklysm, Misery Index, Despised Icon), with the stylings of Stephane Barbe (Kataklysm) on lead guitar, Jeramie Kling (Venom Inc.) on drums, Dano Apekian (Ashes of Eden) on bass and Clemens Wijers (Carach Angren, Lindemann) manning the intense orchestral score.

The Thirteen Years Of Nero tracklisting:

  1. The Fall of Claudius
  2. Imperator
  3. The Head of the Snake
  4. Boudicca (Queen of the Iceni) Feat. Brittney Slayes
  5. Britannia: The 9th at Camulodonum
  6. Trial of the Gods (Intermezzo)
  7. The Fiddle & the Fire
  8. Son of the Deified
  9. What Artist Dies in Me…
  10. The Revolt of Galba

The Thirteen Years Of Nero will be available in North America in the following formats:

-4 page CD Digipack

-LP Gatefold Black

-LP Gatefold Marbled Black & White (Napalm mailorder only – limited to 300 worldwide)

-Deluxe Wooden Box Edition: Digipack, Bonus Orchestral CD, Roman Coin, Band Logo Patch and Roman Banner (Napalm mailorder only – limited to 500)

-Digital Album


[Deluxe Wooden Box Edition: Digipack, Bonus Orchestral CD, Roman Coin, Band Logo Patch and Roman Banner (Napalm mailorder only – limited to 500)]

Ex Deo is:

Maurizio Iacono – Vocals

Jean-François Dagenais – Guitars

Stephane Barbe – Lead Guitar

Dano Apekian – Bass

Jeramie Kling – Drums

Clements Wijers – Orchestral Score

Follow Ex Deo:





Napalm Records