Evile Shares New Single – “Hell Unleashed” – New Album Incoming

As we reported last month, UK Thash Metal leaders Evile have returned! The band will release Hell Unleashed, due out April 30, 2021 via Napalm Records. The new album will be their first album since 2013 and features the new line-up formation of the talented Ol Drake on vocals/guitars and new member Adam Smith of RipTide as rhythm guitarist. You can check out the new single and video for the title track below! The new album is also available for pre-order now!

The band comments:

“After a long eight years, Evile is finally coming back with our fifth studio album, ‘Hell Unleashed’ in April; a nine-track onslaught of unrelenting Thrash Metal. I have no qualms in saying that this is the best Thrash Metal album in at least the last 20 years.” Ol Drake comments. “Those who haven’t been keeping up with Evile may notice a change in vocals and vocalist. Matt left the band last year for health and personal reasons, and we decided it would be best to keep the new vocalist a familiar face within the band, so I stepped into the vocalist shoes, while remaining on lead guitar and I’m very happy and excited to do it – one of my heroes is Chuck Schuldiner, so it made sense to me; Evile needs to sound evil and vile, and we’ve achieved that more this time with a much more aggressive approach on ‘Hell Unleashed.'”


“The title track ‘Hell Unleashed’ is the first single/video we’re releasing, directed by James Mansell, who I previously worked with on some short films of his.” Drake continues. “We spoke for a while about maybe doing a music video for Evile and I’m so glad we did, as we’re so happy with the result. We chose the title track as the first single as we wanted the first track you hear from us in so long to be a straight-to-the-point smack in the face and this definitely delivers. (**WARNING: The video contains flashing**)”


“This is the first album Evile have done to include a cover song in the tracklisting.“ Drake says. “I’ve been a big fan of death metal for a long time, and seeing as this album is on the more extreme side of Thrash vocally and musically, we thought it was a perfect opportunity to cover Mortician’s ‘Zombie Apocalypse’. It has one of the greatest riffs in it!


We’re also very excited about the return of the legendary Michael Whelan (Sepultura, Obituary, Stephen King) as cover artist. He did the art for our second album and he’s always a pleasure to work with.”


  1. Paralysed
  2. Gore ( feat. Brian Posehn )
  3. Incarcerated
  4. War of Attrition
  5. Disorder
  6. The Thing (1982)
  7. Zombie Apocalypse
  8. Control from Above
  9. Hell Unleashed


Hell Unleashed will be available in LP Gatefold, CD Jewel Case and Digital formats. The limited 1LP Gatefold Deluxe Edition will also include an exclusive Artprint and band logo patch! The pre-sale has just started at THIS LOCATION!

In just 41 minutes, Hell Unleashed unchains the unbridled forces of hell, catches some rousing demons of the past and provides classical thrash metal with a contemporary yet hard-edged touch. Evile are back – straight from the abyss!


Evile is:

OL Drake – Vocals & Lead Guitar

Ben Carter – Drums

Joel Graham – Bass

Adam Smith – Rhythm Guitar



Follow Evile and Napalm Records: