Enslaved Share New Single and Video “Urjotun”

Progressive Metal masters Enslaved have shared a new single and trippy video from their upcoming new album Utgard, due for release October 9th, 2020, via Nuclear Blast Records and By Norse Records. Watch “Urjotun” now! 

The band has commented:

The lyrical idea for Urjotun had been spinning around in the chaos in the back of my head for quite a while, when Ivar sent me the riff-demo last autumn. I knew instantly that this was it, the very soundtrack of the rise of the primeval giant, the Urjotun! Our mutual love and fascination for that early krautrock scene and for bands like Tangerine Dream and Kraftwerk, finally fully ascended in an Enslaved song, almost 30 years after we picked up those legendary kraut-albums. It’s funny, that in Germany they referred to this kind of music as “Kosmische Musik”, cosmic music! And, that is exactly what this song is about; cosmic chaos. On top of this, director David Hall, made a perfect projection and visualization of our troubled minds. – Grutle Kjellson

As a little extra, we launch an Urjotun themed t-shirt that is now available in our online stores. So if you feel like embracing the primeval giant even more, this new shirt might be just about the right thing to do so! you can find it in our online stores:


Enslaved Online Store (Europe) https://enslaved.aisamerch.com/item/91713

Enslaved Online Store (USA) https://enslaved.aisamerch.de/shop-en

Nuclear Blast Store

Last month ENSLAVED announced their Cinematic Summer Tour – an innovative digital tour comprised of three online events, in conjunction with three of Europe’s leading festivals. ENSLAVED will present fans with three different shows:

Jul 30th Roadburn: “Chronicles Of The Northbound” show
Aug 20th Beyond The Gates: “Below The Lights” show
Sept 30th Summer Breeze: “Utgard – The Journey Within“ show

All shows will be streamed here: http://nblast.de/EnslavedYouTube
For more information head here: http://enslaved.no/cinematic-summer-tour-2020/



Ivar Bjørnson | guitars 

Grutle Kjellson | vocals

Arve ‘Ice Dale’ Isdal | guitar

Håkon Vinje | Keyboards, Clean Vocals

Iver Sandøy | Drums