Enslaved Announces “Cinematic Summer Tour 2020”

Since they can’t bring their summer tour plans to fans in person, Norwegian Progressive Metal legends Enslaved has announced their  “Cinematic Summer Tour 2020′, a series of streaming concerts online with partners. All the shows will be streamed free on YouTube. The band recently shared the first new music from their upcoming new album Utgard in the form of a new single “Homebound”, including an amazing video. They are also selling a limited 7-inch single of the track.

The band commented: 

We are stoked to announce our upcoming “Cinematic Summer Tour 2020” today! After the great experience of our first streaming event on April 1st from Verftet Online Music Festival, we decided to take it one step further to enlighten our concertless summer with a series of high-end online events – a cinematic tour experience!


For this forward-thinking concept, we are joining forces with three festivals that present one of the three different shows each: 

In cooperation with Roadburn, the tour starts July 30th, with the “Chronicles Of The Northbound” show. Fans will be invited by the festival to choose their favourite Enslaved songs to create a career spanning set. The second show will be a “Below The Lights” set on August 20th, presented by Beyond The Gates festival.

We will end their virtual tour at the Summer Breeze festival on September 30th, with selections from their new album: “Utgard – The Journey Within“. 


Each individual event will be accompanied by different side happenings, on which we will shed more light separately. 


All events will be streamed on our YouTube channel!


To give everyone the chance to be part of this, all three shows will be accessible free of charge. There will be a donation option and special merch for the Cinematic Summer Tour. 


Thank you for your support, faith in us and patience – to have fans like you is an absolute privilege. 

See you in the Ether!

– Enslaved




Utgard tracklisting of reads as follows:

1. Fires In The Dark

2. Jettegryta

3. Sequence

4. Homebound

5. Utgardr

6. Urjotun

7. Flight Of Thought And Memory

8. Storms Of Utgard

9. Distant Seasons


Enslaved is:

Ivar Bjørnson | guitars

Grutle Kjellson | vocals

Arve ‘Ice Dale’ Isdal | guitar

Håkon Vinje | Keyboards, Clean Vocals

Iver Sandøy | Drums


Follow Enslaved: