Employed To Serve Stream New Single and Video, New Album Coming In May

UK extreme Metal band Employed To Serve has just dropped a bomb new single and video for their track ‘Force Fed’. The song comes from the just-announced new album Eternal Forward Motion, due May 10th via Spinefarm Records. The band has announced some headline shows in the UK to celebrate the release, and festival dates at Groezrock in April, Hellfest and Jera On Air in June. Pre-order the album at the link below. Check out the clip for ‘Force Fed’ now!

Vocalist Justine Jones comments:

“‘Eternal Forward Motion’ came after 5 years of perfecting the kind of band we want to be. This is the album that defines who we are as a band and we couldn’t be prouder of it.”

Lyrically, ‘Eternal Forward Motion’ is about a jaded generation struggling to find a purpose and losing daily battles with self-doubt and external influences.

Jones continues: “When contemplating what the future holds for one’s self, it can be quite daunting thinking about whether you will ever be truly content with your life and the person that you are. In the fast-paced society we live in, it can cause many people to burn out and chase unobtainable expectations of themselves. We are also now faced with the social media boom leading many people to be plagued by self-comparison and fear of missing out. All these distractions can cause someone to dwell on what they don’t have and take for granted some aspects of life that we should be thankful for each day.”

Employed To Serve tour dates:


29th – Rebellion, Manchester

w/ Raging Speedhorn & Loathe


27th – Groezrock, Meerhout, Belgium (festival)


10th – London Garage (headline)

11th – Glasgow Classic Grand Lounge (headline)


23rd – Hellfest 2019, Clisson, France (festival)

28th – Jera On Air, Ysselsteyn, Netherlands (festival)

Tickets available at www.employedtoserve.com

Eternal Forward Motion track-listing for:

1. Eternal Forward Motion

2. Beneath It All

3. Dull Ache Behind My Eyes

4. Harsh Truth

5. Sore Tooth Twin

6. Force Fed – VIDEO

7. We Forgot You

8. Suspend In Emptiness

9. Reality Filter

10. Owed Zero

11. Bare Bones On A Blue Sky

Pre-orders are live now: