Dream Theater Shares Behind The Scenes Studio Video

Dream Theater, by Trebmal Photography

Dream Theater takes fans through a walk-through studio interview in a new video clip. Their new album Distance Over Time is due out on February 22nd via InsideOut Music. The artwork was created by long-time cover collaborator Hugh Syme (Rush, Iron Maiden, Stone Sour). Distance Over Time was produced by guitarist John Petrucci, mixed by Ben Grosse and mastered by Tom Baker.

Says Petrucci: “When I listen back to the album, I can distinctly recall every moment of the writing process; where I was standing in the room, what inspired us in that instant and the meaning behind each song. As a producer, my goal was to try and create the best-sounding Dream Theater record we’ve ever made so that listeners can just be enveloped in the music. I really wanted this recording to truly reflect the spirit, joy and passion that went into making the album and for people to walk away feeling some of the organic nature, personality and raw energy that the band captured while together in the studio. For me, I think it accomplishes that and I hope that other people will feel the same way.”

Distance Over Time will be available as: standard CD jewel case, special edition digipak (including one bonus track), 180g gatefold 2LP edition (including one bonus track, an eight-page-LP-booklet and the entire album on CD), limited-edition artbook (including one bonus track, 5.1 mix with video animations, instrumental mixes and high-res files of the album, stems for ‘Untethered Angel’, extended liner notes, additional artwork, including photos from the writing session and additional video content), as deluxe collector’s box set (including lenticular cover card, artbook, 180g 2LP gatefold edition with exclusive artwork and exclusive white vinyl, exclusive picture 7″, 60 x 60 cm poster, 10 art cards, slipmat, patch, pin and a hand-numbered certificate of authenticity) and as digital album (including one bonus track).

Distance Over Time track listing:

01. Untethered Angel (6:14)

02. Paralyzed (4:17)

03. Fall Into The Light (7:04)

04. Barstool Warrior (6:43)

05. Room 137 (4:23)

06. S2N (6:21)

07. At Wit’s End (9:20)

08. Out Of Reach (4:04)

09. Pale Blue Dot (8:25)

10. Viper King (4:00) (Bonus)

Distance Over Time is available for pre-order at this location.