Dream Theater Announces “Live In London” Live Album and Blu-Ray

Dream Theater, by Trebmal Photography

Prog Metal legends Dream Theater have announced their new live album and DVD/Blu-ray package, “Live In London”, due out on November 27th via InsideOut Music! Recorded at their sold-out show at the Apollo Theatre in London, the live release documents the band’s popular world tour in support of their latest critically acclaimed studio album Distance Over Time and the 20-year anniversary of their seminal concept album Metropolis Part 2 – Scenes From A Memory. Check out the live version of “Pale Blue Dot” from Distant Memories – Live In London here: 


Pre-Order in Audio and Video Formats Here:


 John Petrucci comments:

“Whether you had a chance to see this tour in person and want to relive what was hopefully an awesome concert experience or enjoying the performance on video for the first time, Distant Memories – Live In London very accurately and very beautifully captures the energy and excitement we all felt together at the Apollo this past February.”

Distant Memories – Live In London is the band’s first since 2014’s Breaking the Fourth Wall. The new live release will be available in various configurations including digital only, a 3-CD and 2 DVD multibox, a 3-CD and 2 Blu-Ray digipak with slipcase, a limited deluxe 3-CD + 2 Blu-Ray + 2 DVD Artbook and a limited 4-LP and 3-CD box set. The video components will also feature a Behind The Scenes look at the band as they get ready for the shows. All formats of Distant Memories – Live In London are now available for pre-order here: 


The tracklisting for Distant Memories – Live In London is:

  1.   Untethered Angel
  2.   A Nightmare to Remember
  3.   Fall Into the Light
  4.   Barstool Warrior 
  5.   In the Presence of Enemies – Part 1
  6.   Pale Blue Dot
  7.   Scenes Live Intro
  8.   Scene One: Regression
  9.   Scene Two: I. Overture 1928 
  10. Scene Two: II. Strange Déjà Vu 
  11. Scene Three: I. Through My Words
  12. Scene Three: II. Fatal Tragedy
  13. Scene Four: Beyond This Life
  14. Scene Five: Through Her Eyes
  15. Scene Six: Home 
  16. Scene Seven: I. The Dance of Eternity
  17. Scene Seven: II. One Last Time
  18. Scene Eight: The Spirit Carries On 
  19. Scene Nine: Finally Free
  20. At Wit’s End 
  21. Paralyzed (Bonus Track) 



Follow Dream Theater and InsideOut Music: