Dream Theater Announces an Early 2020 Tour of Europe

Dream Theater, riding high on their 2019 release of Distance Over Time (InsideOut Music) and their 20th anniversary live tours supporting Metropolis Part 2: Scenes From A Memory, the band has announced new tour dates of Europe for early 2020. The band will perform again in the “Evening with…” format. The 28-date leg will see the band traverse 16 countries, including the UK, Germany, France, Netherlands, and many more. Full dates are below and information on tickets for all upcoming shows, as well as VIP packages, can be found below. Tickets go on sale at 10 am BST on Friday 13th September. 

Dream Theater guitarist John Petrucci comments, “The response to Distance Over Time has been overwhelmingly positive and we are really looking forward to playing some of the songs from that album live for our European audiences in an ‘Evening With’ setting along with our full headlining show production.

For those of you who were there when we premiered Scenes From A Memory live in Europe 20 years ago, this will not only be a trip down memory lane but also the chance to see it presented in a completely new light and the way it was always intended to be. Our updated presentation has all-new animated video content depicting the characters and storyline through the entire show as they’ve never been ‘scene’ before!

For those of our fans who were either not born yet, too young, or had not yet been introduced to DT 20 years ago, this will be a fresh opportunity to experience Scenes live for the first time in its entirety. We can’t wait to perform for all of you!”

Link to VIP deals and tickets: http://dreamtheater.net/tour

See Dream Theater at the following dates:

Sat 11th Jan – Amsterdam, Netherlands – AFAS Live

Sun 12th Jan – Oberhausen, Germany -Turbinenhalle 1

Tue 14th Jan – Stockholm, Sweden – Cirkus

Wed 15th Jan – Stockholm, Sweden – Cirkus

Fri 17th Jan – Helsinki, Finland – Icehall

Sat 18th Jan – Oulu, Finland – Teatri Oulu

Mon 20th Jan – Trondheim, Norway – Spektrum

Tue 21st Jan – Oslo, Norway – Spektrum

Thu 23rd Jan – Hamburg, Germany – Sporthalle

Fri 24th Jan – Helsingor, Denmark – Kulturvaerftet Hal 14

Sun 26th Jan – Paris, France – Seine Musicale

Mon 27th Jan – Lyon, France – Halle Tony Garnier

Wed 29th Jan – Barcelona, Spain – St Jordi Club

Fri 31st Jan – Madrid, Spain – Wizink Center

Sat 1st Feb – Porto, Portugal – Gondomar Pavilion

Sun 2nd Feb – Lisbon, Portugal – Campo Pequeno

Wed 5th Feb – Ludwigsburg, Germany – MHP Arena

Thu 6th Feb – Frankfurt, Germany – Jahrhunderthalle

Sat 8th Feb – Budapest, Hungary – Arena

Sun 9th Feb – Munich, Germany – Zenith

Tue 11th Feb – Rome, Italy – Palazzo dello Sport

Wed 12th Feb – Milan, Italy – Mediolanum Forum

Fri 14th Feb – Zurich, Switzerland – Samsung Hall

Sat 15th Feb – Prague, Czech Republic – Tipsport Arena

Sun 16th Feb – Wroclaw, Poland – Orbita Hall

Tue 18th Feb – Hannover, Germany – Swizz Life

Fri 21st Feb – London, England – Eventim Apollo

Sun 23rd Feb – Glasgow, Scotland – SEC Armadillo

The latest addition to Dream Theater’s impressive catalogue is available now, in various configurations including a new deluxe version featuring a Blu-Ray disc containing official animation videos for every song on the album, at:

https://dream-theater.lnk.to/DistanceOverTime