Devin Townsend Streams First Song From New Album – “Genesis”

Sing and Rejoice! The great Devin Townsend has blessed our Friday morning with the first new song from his new album Enpath, due out on March 29th via InsideOut Music.

Devin comments:

“Hello everybody, this is Devin Townsend and I would like to formally announce that after almost a year and a half of working, I have finished ‘Empath’. Now, this record has taken me down a lot of very interesting psychological and technical avenues and the process was documented from the very get-go by a series of documentary videos that I have done that outline everything from the gestation of the idea to the actualisation of it, through all the existential ups and downs that went on. As such, this record is different to any record that I have released thus far, and trying to get people on board for what it is versus what it isn’t, I think needs to be dealt with in a different way.”

Empath will be released on limited 2 CD digipak (including an entire disc of bonus material), standard CD jewelcase, gatefold 180-gram 2LP vinyl + CD + LP-booklet and as digital album.

The full track listing is as follows:

01. Castaway

02. Genesis

03. Spirits Will Collide

04. Evermore

05. Sprite

06. Hear Me

07. Why

08. Borderlands

09. Requiem

10. Singularity Part 1 – Adrift

11. Singularity Part 2 – I Am I

12. Singularity Part 3 – There Be Monsters

13. Singularity Part 4 – Curious Gods

14. Singularity Part 5 – Silicon Scientists

15. Singularity Part 6 – Here Comes The Sun

Devin Townsend online:

Insideout Music online: