Devin Townsend, Max and Igor Cavalera, Orange Goblin, Sick Puppies Added To Download Festival 2017

Already featuring a massive lineup of bands, Download 2017 has added 20 more names to the roster with Devin Townsend Project, Code Orange, Max & Iggor Cavalera playing their ‘Return To Roots’ show, Sick Puppies, rapper Machine Gun Kelly, Sikth, Suicide Silence, Ty Bryant And the Shakedown, Krokodil and many more announced.

Devin Townsend Project, by Hillarie Jason

Devin Townsend commented on the gig:

“Download! Amidst a crazy year, we have been invited to play at one of my favourite festivals in the world. The band is rocking better than ever, and we are fired up to have some fun with you guys. We look forward to blowing the roof off the place. See you there!”

New artists added to Download 2017:

Blackwater Conspiracy


Code Orange

Devin Townsend Project



Love Zombies

Machine Gun Kelly

Max & Igor Cavalera

Nothing More

Orange Goblin



Sick Puppies


Suicide Silence

Tax The Heat

The Fallen State

The Raven Age

Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown


Download Festival takes place on 9 – 11 June 2017 at the spiritual home of rock in Donington Park, Leicestershire. Tickets are on sale here.

Download Festival on Facebook