Delain Shares New Video for Single “Ghost House Heart”, New Album Coming Soon

Delain is releasing their new album Apocalypse & Chill, due out on February 7th via Napalm RecordsThe band just dropped a new single ‘Ghost House Heart’ which you can hear below. A true ballad, it’s the bands first since ‘See Me In Shadows’ from their debut album released in 2007.


Charlotte on “Ghost House Heart”:

“Going back to such an intimate song after the bombast of “Masters of Destiny” and “Burning Bridges” feels a bit like switching gears, but I enjoy every minute of it. Singing this song is almost meditative, and I love the way voice, piano and violin weave together in the track. I hope our fans will love this change of pace as well, and I can’t wait to perform this song live on stage during our upcoming UK tour, and our Valentine’s Day release show in Utrecht.”

Martijn on the creation of the new song:

“This song was created while spontaneously playing and singing together with Charlotte. It seemed to create itself. It’s also a nice change of pace in relation to the other songs we have written for the new album. As a pianist, of course it is fun to play a piano song for a change. We worked with violinist Shir-Ran Yinon and I think the way the violin intertwines with the vocal lines is mesmerizing. The video was a lot fun to make and it was a beautiful set with a lot of history.”

Ghost House Heart” was filmed in the dead of winter at Woolton Hall in Liverpool, which was built in 1704 and left to decay for the last few decades. Woolton Hall’s alleged haunted halls provided the perfect backdrop for “Ghost House Heart”.

Pre-Order Apocalypse & Chill here

Delain on Apocalypse & Chill:

We think Apocalypse & Chill will surprise our listeners. It is heavy with new influences and we’re really curious to find out how our audience will respond to that.”

Apocalypse & Chill track list:

1. One Second

2. We Had Everything

3. Chemical Redemption

4. Burning Bridges

5. Vengeance

6. To Live Is To Die

7. Let’s Dance

8. Creatures

9. Ghost House Heart

10. Masters Of Destiny

11. Legions Of The Lost

12. The Greatest Escape

13. Combustion

Apocalypse & Chill will be available in the following formats:

CD Digipack

2 LP Gatefold in BLACK

Deluxe Box

Digital Album

Delain live:

06.02.20 UK – Birmingham / O2 Institute

07.02.20 UK – Manchester / O2 Ritz

08.02.20 UK – Bristol / Anson Rooms

09.02.20 UK – London / Electric Brixton

14.02.20 NL – Utrecht / Tivoli Vredenburg – Valentine’s Day release show

03.04.20 FI – Turku / Apollo

04.04.20 FI – Tampere / Olympia

05.04.20 FI – Helsinki / Tavastia Klubi

10.04.20 NL – Schijndel / Paaspop

18.04.20 BE – Durbuy / Durbuy Rocks Festival

17.05.20 BE – Waregemse / Waregemse Metal Days

06.06.20 CZ – Pilsen / Metalfest

21.06.20 CZ – Clisson / Hellfest

Delain are:

Martijn Westerholt – Keyboard

Charlotte Wessels – Vocals

Joey Marin de Boer – Drums

Otto Schimmelpenninck van der Oije – Bass

Timo Somers – Guitar