Dee Snider Shares New Lyric Video for “Time To Choose” ft. Corpsegrinder Fisher of Cannibal Corpse

Dee Snider will release his highly anticipated fifth full-length album, Leave A Scar, out July 30, 2021 via Napalm Records. He has dropped a new single, “Time To Choose” ft. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher of Cannibal Corspe! Watch the lyric video for the song and pre-order the album now.


Pre-Order here:


[Photo Credit: Paul McGuire]


Dee comments:

“‘Time To Choose’ deals with a subject I’ve addressed often over the course of my writing career: good vs. evil (see ‘Burn In Hell’). Given the heaviness of this track, I felt adding George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher’s voice to this would drive home the seriousness of the choices we make. I was honored when he agreed to contribute his incredibly powerful voice.”


About the album Dee comments:

“By the end of 2020, I knew I not only had to get back into the studio, but for the first time since the ’90s, I wanted – no, needed – to be a part of the writing process. I reached out to my producer Jamey Jasta and told him I was ready to make another record. Leave a Scar is filled with messages to and for the silent voices in the world who need someone to speak out on their behalf. This is my purpose.”

Jamey Jasta says regarding working with DEE SNIDER again:

“Getting to work with Dee again has been incredible! The power and range in his vocals on this album really shine. Not only is he an American treasure and staple in the rock/metal community, he’s a truly original voice and talent like no other. Combine that with the metallic prowess of the Bellmore bros + Russell Pzütto and Nick Petrino, you get a rockin’ metal recipe that even the most “Dee-hard” SMF’ers will surely love!”

Leave A Scar tracklisting:

1) I Gotta Rock (Again)

2) All Or Nothing More

3) Down But Never Out

4) Before I Go

5) Open Season

6) Silent Battles

7) Crying For Your Life

8) In For The Kill

9) Time To Choose

10) S.H.E.

11) The Reckoning

12) Stand

Leave A Scar will be available in North America in the following formats:

– CD Jewel Case

– 1LP Gatefold BLACK

– 1LP Gatefold RED

– 1LP Gatefold GOLD (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 400)

– 1LP Gatefold SPLATTER RED/BLUE/WHITE (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 300)

– Dee-Hard 1LP Gatefold Edition RED/BLACK Marbled – LP size Album Art Patch & Slipmat (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 200)

– Dee-Lux Wooden Box Edition: JC, 7″ Single, Leather Wristband, Logo Pin (Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 500)

– Digital Album


Dee-Lux Wooden Box Edition: JC, 7″ Single, Leather Wristband, Logo Pin

(Napalm Mailorder only – limited to 500)

DEE SNIDER Band Line-up:

Dee Snider – Vocals

Charlie Bellmore – Guitar & Background Vocals

Nick Bellmore – Drums

Russell Pzütto – Bass & Background Vocals

Nick Petrino – Guitar & Background Vocals


Follow Dee Snider: