Dead Cross Shares a New Single and Video – “Christian Missile Crisis”

Hardcore Punk supergroup Dead Cross, which includes members of Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, The Locust, Suicidal Tendencies, Retox, and more, has dropped a new single and music video for “Christian Missile Crisis!” The song is the third new single from their new album II via Ipecac Recordings. Produced by Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot), pre-order the CD, Digital, Cassette, and Vinyl Variants of the October 28th, 2022 release at the link below.



Justin Pearson explains the themes behind the song: “’Christian Missile Crisis’ takes an obvious jab at organized religion, NRA-holes who clearly compensate for their lack of masculinity by fixating on gun ownership and gun ‘rights,’ and the fact that a large enough amount of Americans have the inability to negotiate peace and prefer oppressing others.”

Accompanying the release of “Christian Missile Crisis,” is the launch of an online auction, in partnership with Fender, to benefit the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention (San Diego chapter) and The Satanic Temple’s Religious Reproductive Rights Campaign. The fundraiser (, features two custom Fender Player Lead III guitars, one black, and one beige. Both guitars have been modified by The Black Moon Design with clear vehicle wrap grade vinyl decals featuring art from the band’s album. The band said, collectively: “In light of the recent loss of our ex-bandmate, comrade, brother, and all around amazing person Gabe Serbian, Ipecac Recordings and Three One G will donate all proceeds from the beige guitar to help suicide prevention awareness. All proceeds from the black guitar will go to help fight laws that do not promote the health and safety of individuals in relation to bodily autonomy.”



Dead Cross previously released two tracks and videos from II: “Reign of Error” ((, a song Stereogum described as a “freaked-out, blisteringly fast” single, and “Heart Reformer” (, a single Revolver dubbed “a thrashing, convulsing hardcore song.”


II, while both a raucous hardcore collection, and at times, a politically-charged opus, has its roots in friendship, with the band rallying together after Crain received a surprise cancer diagnosis. “Words can’t even begin to describe how much this album means to me. It’s birthed of pain and uncertainty,” adds Crain. “The slow, excruciatingly painful, and nauseating recovery from cancer treatments were the catalyst for every riff and note on this album. However, my will to live and be with my brothers Justin, Dave, Mike, and co-producer Ross Robinson, got me out of bed and running into the studio every day to get it all on tape.”


Pre-order it here:

Dead Cross, the four-headed Hydra featuring Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson and Michael Crain, return with the abrasive 9-song album, II, on Oct. 28 via Ipecac Recordings.


Album pre-orders are available now, with II available on several limited-edition physical formats at


  • CD digipak
  • Counterfeit Gold vinyl
  • Indie retail exclusive Glass Coffin vinyl
  • Ipecac webstore exclusive Pee Tape vinyl (limited to 500)
  • Three One G webstore exclusive Ash Wednesday vinyl (limited to 500)
  • Revolver exclusive Upper Crust vinyl (limited to 300)
  • Black cassette (limited to 400)
  • Gold cassette (limited to 100)


II tracklist:

  1. Love Without Love
  2. Animal Espionage
  3. Heart Reformer
  4. Strong and Wrong
  5. Ants and Dragons
  6. Nightclub Canary
  7. Christian Missile Crisis
  8. Reign of Error
  9. Imposter Syndrome


Dead Cross released their self-titled debut album in 2017. Alternative Press deemed the 10-song collection “viciously contagious,” MetalSucks said the record is “a bracing, chaotic storm of noise punk,” The Needledrop deemed it “one of a kind” and Rolling Stone said Dead Cross is chock full of “charging, head-spinning ragers.” A surprise, also self-titled, EP followed in 2018, with a standalone single, a cover of Black Flag’s “Rise Above,” released during the Summer of 2020.


Purchase Music anbd Follow Ipecac Recordings