Dark Tranquility Adds Chris Amott and Johan Reinholdz as Members

Dark Tranquility, currently preparing a new album due later in 2020, has announced new permanent members and guitarists Chris Amott and Johan Reinholdz. Both metal veterans have been touring with DT for some time. The band released a statement online from frontman Mikael Stanne, which you can see below. The new album will be the first since 2016’s excellent Atoma (Century Media) album.


A new cycle begins…

Today marks the first day of recording our new album.

In these uncertain times all we can do is try to channel this frustration, fear, and anxiety into music and words. Isolation can be a strong motivator and we are

commited to making this the best it can possibly be.

With us this time we have two fantastic musicians who have been on tour with us for quite some time and we are now proud to announce as proper real members of Dark Tranquillity; Chris Amott and Johan Reinholdz. They have been incredible additions to our live shows and now we cannot wait to hear what their collective musicianship and skill will add to this album.

Stay tuned as we will update you on the progress of the recording and stays safe out there!


Full lineup:

Mikael Stanne- Vocals

Anders Jivarp- Drums

Martin Brandstrom- Keys

Anders Iwers- Bass

Johan Reinholdz- Guitar

Chris Amott- Guitar