Cloak Shares New Video – “Beyond The Veil”

Atlanta’s blackened heavy metallers Cloak have shared a brand new video for their track ‘Beyond The Veil’. The song comes from their excellent 2017 debut album, To Venomous Depths which was released in 2017 via Season Of Mist.

Comments the group:

“‘Beyond The Veil’ is a song that’s grown in meaning and importance the longer it’s been with us. It’s a song about both the fear and comfort of knowing there is something much greater in charge here and the empowerment that it can bring. Regarding the visual aspects, we wanted to work with color this time. Being fans of Dario Argento and classic ‘Hammer Horror’ films, it only felt right to pair the song with rich and powerful colors.”

To Venomous Depths track listing:

01. To Venomous Depths/Where No Light Shines

02. Within the Timeless Black

03. The Hunger

04. Beyond The Veil

05. Death Posture

06. In the Darkness, The Path

07. Forever Burned

08. Passage

09. Deep Red

Cloak lineup:

Scott Taysom – Guitars/ Vocals

Max Brigham – Guitars

Sean Bruneau – Drums

Billy Robinson – Bass