Myles Kennedy Signs With Napalm Records, Will Release First Solo Album In 2018

Myles Kennedy, known best for his work with Alter Bridge and Slash, will release his first solo album in spring of 2018. He has signed to Napalm Records, and the album name has been dubbed Year Of The Tiger. Napalm, known for their work with Alter Bridge, Cavalera Conspiracy, Devildriver, Moonspell, Delain, Alestorm and The Sword. Continue reading

Coldblack Sign With Artery Recordings, Drop New Video- Circles

Danish metalcore upstarts Coldblack (sometimes stylized as Cold Black have signed with Artery Recordings and will release their debut album Circles on August 18th. You can check out the first video and single from the album, the title track ‘Circles’, below:Continue reading

We Came As Romans Drop New Single, On Tour With Parkway Drive


Out on the road supporting Parkway Drive and Counterparts, metalcore favorites We Came As Romans have dropped a brand new single, ‘Wasted Age’. The track can be heard below: Continue reading

Helmet Signs To EarMusic, New Album Due This October



Legendary avant-garde metal band Helmet have signed a new record deal with earMusic and will release their first new album in six years. Entitled Dead to The World, the album will release on October 28th.

Continue reading

Audio: Giraffe Tongue Orchestra – Crucifixion


center>Giraffe Tongue Orchestra. Photo credit: Johnny Buzzerio

‘Crucifixion’, a track from rock supergroup Giraffe Tongue Orchestra, the new band w Alice In Chains vocalist William DuVall aligned with members of Mastodon and The Dillinger Escape Plan, premiered on BBC Radio 1‘s “Rock Show With Daniel P. Carter”. You can hear the track at this link or below:

‘Crucifixion’ is from Giraffe Tongue Orchestra’s début album Broken Lines, with a release date for September 23 via the Party Smasher Inc./Cooking Vinyl labels.

giraffe tongue orchestra broken lines album cover

Brent Hinds commented on the formation of the band:

During the time Mastodon was there for Soundwave, I was at the zoo in Sydney, Australia and was checking out the giraffes. They are amazing animals – one just grabbed a bunch of bananas from my hand with its tongue and peeled them with it as well – by the time the bananas got to its mouth, they were ready to be eaten. I saw Ben who was at Soundwave too and said ‘Man I think I found the name for our band,’ and told him the story.”

That giraffe made it happen… like us, he figured it out.”, Ben Weinman of Dillinger escape Plan/Party Smasher Inc. added

William Duvall also commented on the band:

Writing lyrics for these songs was somewhat like writing for film – the mood shifts rapidly and drastically within a song … sometimes the whole scene changes. There were a lot of times where, if you were trying to impose conventional rock songwriting standards on this, you’d be in a whole world of trouble.”

Weinman concluded:

“Brent, William, and myself have all been friends for a long time. Finishing the GTO record with William completes the puzzle. He is a man of diverse talents, and this band gives him the opportunity to spread his wings.”

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra’s lineup has changed since the project was launched in 2012. Actress/singer Juliette Lewis (Juliette And The Licks) was the original vocalist for the group, but has only contributed backing vocals to Broken Lines. Queens of the Stone Age’s Jon Theodoe appears on two tracks as well. The band has also set up a Pledge Music campaign for special merch and album versions and the album is available for pre-order at the following links.

Pre-order “Broken Lines” now

PledgeMusic –

Amazon –

iTunes –

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra is:

William DuVall -Vocals

Brent Hinds – Guitar

Ben Weinman – Guitar

Pete Griffin – Bass

Thomas Pridgen – Drums

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra online

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra on Facebook

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra on Twitter

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra on Instagram

Party Smasher Inc online

[amazon asin=B01H4Q6XQW&template=iframe image1]

Free Download: Dommin – Love You To Death

dommin 2016

A lot of news on the Dommin front lately as the band has signed a new distribution deal for their new album Rise with German based Eternal Sound Records for European and UK.

They have a free download of their cover of Type O Negative’s ‘Love You To Death” which is available here.

Kristofer explains,

“This was an intimidating song to do. Being the gigantic Type O fan that I am, there was a very good chance that nothing would be able to live up to the song and the band I love so much. But I think bringing out the song’s most beautiful and epic aspects while not trying to compete in the arena of being heavy or distorted allowed me to create another version of the song that I think people will appreciate.”

The band has an upcoming live date:

Jan 16: The Sidewinder – Austin, TX

dommin austinflyer-1024x757

News: In Mourning Signs With Agonia Records

in mourning

Swedish melodic death/doom metallers In Mourning has signed with Agonia Records and are working on their new album, the follow up to 2012’s The Weight Of Oceans, due out in 2016.

The band commented on the new album:

”We’re signing to Agonia Records for this new record that we’re currently recording. It all feels really good, we get good vibes from the people at Agonia and the label has some of our friends on their roster as well as a lot of other good music. We’re in good company and we have some good things cooking.

The new record brings some new elements to the band, which feels good. First of all we are super stoked to have Daniel Liljekvist with us behind the drums, he has brought a whole new vibe to the band and brings both new kinds of dynamics as well as new kinds of power to the music. We’re also recording with Jonas Martinsson who is handling the studio engineering, which as well will bring new elements to the sound of the record.

Drums are recorded and they sound awesome. We’ve begun tracking guitars and we’re somewhere in the middle of recording rhythm guitars right now. We won’t reveal much more at this point but we can promise that more news will follow soon, keep your eyes peeled and check our online pages now and then.”

Tobias Netzell – guitars & vocals
Pierre Stam – bass
Björn Pettersson – guitars
Tim Nedergård – guitars
Daniel Liljekvist – drums

in mourning 2 in mourning drums

The King Is Blind Sign With Cacophonous Records, Debut Album Next Month

The King Is Blind band photo 2015

Cacophonous Records has announced they have relaunched their label, and that their first new signing are UK brutal death metal upstarts The King Is Blind. The band is releasing their debut full-length album next month entitled Our Father. This is the follow-up to their acclaimed EP The Deficiencies of Man (Mordgrimm) released in 2014 and has seen the band perform such high-profile gigs as Damnation Festival and Bloodstock Open Air.

Neil Harding, label head of Cacophonous, which famously launched the careers of Cradle of Filth and Bal-Sagoth in 1990s, comments about the signing of The King Is Blind

Listening to TKIB was like stepping back into the halcyon days of the death metal scene. When the opportunity arose to relaunch Cacophonous they were the first band I thought of in terms of a release; they’re angry, visceral and brutal, everything you’d want in a death metal band”

The King Is blind recently streamed their new single, ‘Fragility Becomes Wrath’:


The band has booked a record release show at Camden’s Black Heart venue, on 31 of January. Support on the bill will come from Obscene Entity and Shrines.

The King Is Blind album release admat