Exclusive Stream: S.N.A.F.U. – Present Day Plague

SNAFU Present Day Plague cover ghostcultmag


Ghost Cult is proud to partner with crossover thrash/grindcore heads S.N.A.F.U.Present Day Plague for the exclusive full album stream of their album Present Day Plague. Continue reading

Exclusive Stream: Karcavul- Intersaone, Full Album Stream

Karcavul Intersaone album cover ghostcultmag

The purveyors of great underground music at Sentient Ruin Laboratories have partnered with Ghost Cult today to stream the new album from French extreme metallers Karcavul, Intersaone, out tomorrow. You can hear the stream of the album at this link or below:


Sonically adventurous, brutally unrelenting, and mysterious in aura, Karcavul’s Intersaone makes good on the promise of their earlier death metal/sludge-toned releases with an increased maturity and polish. Fans of Dragged Into Sunlight, Coffinworm, Undergang, Coffins, Neurosis, Wolvhammer, Eyehategod, Noothgrush, Portal and Acturus are sure to unhinge their jaws and swallow this release en mass.


Karcavul- Intersaone track listing:

1. Mangepierres

2. Illuminaschichs

3. Crackleurres

Intersaone will be released on July 8th 2016 as a 12″ vinyl LP and as a digital product on Sentient Ruin in North America, and through a collective of european labels overseas: Crustatombe, Deaf Death Husky, Et mon cul c’est du tofu, No Way Asso, Repulsive Medias, Saka Čost, Underground Pollution Records, and Witch Bukkake Records. The record was recorded live by Karcavul themselves, and mixed by Lizard. Mastering was done by Guillaume “Commissaire” Odile, while the cover art is by Rafaël Houée, and the LP will also feature and insert designed by the band.

Pre-orders are now live on our shop or on Bandcamp.


Karcavul Official Site



Labels :



Deaf Death Husky


Et mon cul c’est du tofu


No Way Asso


Repulsive Medias


Saka Čost


Underground Pollution Records


Witch Bukkake Records


Exclusive: Kindler – Cosmic Revelations, Full Album Stream

Kindler band 2016 ghostcultmag


Ghost Cult is proud to bring you the full-album stream of Cosmic Revelations (Self-Released), the new full-length album from prog rock’s bright new hope, Kindler. The album drop tomorrow, March 11th. You can hear the stream at this link or below:


Hailing from Ashboro NC, Kindler pulls inspiration from such classic genre giants as Rush,Yes, ISIS, Mastodon, Tool, Opeth and Burst. Frontman Cameron Fitzpatrick commented on the occasion of the release:


“While we self-engineered both Cosmic Revelations and our EP “Afterglow”, and recorded them both at the same studio, Cosmic Revelations comes from a slightly different place than the EP. When we recorded “Afterglow”, we had a lot of concrete ideas about our music and our identity as a band, and the material reflected that certainty. The music on the album (Cosmic Revelations), however, is punctuated by what we call an “ominous question mark”. Things change, life is unpredictable, and very little remains certain, and these themes are present in nearly every song on the album.”


Kindler Cosmic Revelations album cover ghostcultmag

Production Credits:

Cosmic Revelations:

Recorded at The Fidelitorium

Mixed at The Forest Moon of Endor

Engineered and mixed by Cameron Fitzpatrick

Mastered by Bob Katz at Digital Domain

Artwork by Edwin Galmon


Kindler on Facebook

Kindler on YouTube

Kindler on Soudcloud

Full Album Stream: ORCumentary – Destroy the Dwarves


Straight from the barren wastes of the savage Orc Lands (a.k.a Connecticut) comes ORCumentary! Armed for battle and riding for glory with their new album, Destroy the Dwarves, Ghost Cult is proud to premiere the full album stream for at this link or below:


Led by keyboardist/vocalist/songwriter Orc Adams, Orcumentary plays self-styled blackened comedic industrial/power/folk/melodic death metal. Another way to put it is they kick ass and have fun doing it! Adams has commented on Destroy the Dwarves which drops tomorrow, October 2nd:

“The album Destroy the Dwarves continues where “Orcs 1 Goblins 0” left off. Now that the Goblins are utterly obliterated, Orc Adams, hero of the orcs and wielder of the Keyboard of Mayhem, sets his sights on the Dwarves. Their king reaches out to him to sue for peace, as they don’t want to meet the same fate as the goblins. “Into Their Cavernous Hole We Plunge” is one of the middle chapters, where Orc Adams and six of his best soldiers first arrive at the entrance to the Dwarven mine. It’s an upbeat and straightforward song with great keyboard parts (like most ORC songs) that covers a lot of musical ground in just under 4 minutes. The final version of the song has a few surprises if the listener is already familiar with the demo (included in the “You Must Procreate!” EP).”

ORCumentary online

ORCumentary onTwitter

ORCumentary on Facebook

ORCumentary merch and pre-order


Exclusive Album Stream: Ramming Speed- No Epitaphs



Ghost Cult is proud to partner with Prosthetic Records to deliver the full album stream of the new Ramming Speedalbum, No Epitaphs, due out on September 4th. You can hear the album below:

Gearing up for their pivotal third album, Ramming Speed stepped up their game considerably following their move from their hometown of Boston to Richmond, Virginia. The simple southern life certainly hasn’t tempered the bands hunger to write crushing, intelligent songs that owe equal parts to classic thrash, heavy metal and more current brutal flavors such as grindcore and d-beat. Working with longtime producer and Converge guitarist, Kurt Ballou at his GodCity Studios, No Epitaphs is a killer metal album that likes to party, but also sounds like Howard Zinn, Gore Vidal and John Stewart combined.

No Epitaphs track listing
1. No Forgiveness in Death

2. Choke Holds and Bullet Holes

3. Beasts of Labor

4. Don’t Let This Stay Here

5. This Is The Life We Chose

6. Walls

7. Break In The Chain

8. Truth To Power

9. Super Duty

10. Horns of War

11. Momentary Masters

Pre-order links are:
iTunes preorder link – http://hyperurl.co/2957j7
Amazon preorder link – http://hyperurl.co/qk28xo

Peter Gallagher – Vocals
Kallen Bliss
– Guitars
Snake Chuffskin
– Guitars
Ben Powell
– Bass
Jonah Livingston
– Drums

Ramming speed online

Ramming speed on Facebook

Ramming speed on Twitter