Prog Supergroup Sons Of Apollo Release Single – Signs Of The Time

Sons Of Apollo, a new progressive rock and metal supergroup featuring former Dream Theater members Mike Portnoy and Derek Sherinian, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex-Guns N’ Roses), Billy Sheehan (The Winery Dogs, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth) and Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Journey, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force) have announced their début album, Psychotic Symphony, due for release on October 20 via InsideOutMusic/Sony. You can hear the first track, ‘Signs Of The Time’ below.Continue reading

Anneke Van Giersbergen’s New Band VUUR Details Debut Album

Anneke van Giersbergen, long known for her work formerly with The Gathering, her impressive solo career, and work with both Devin Townsend and Aryeon, has a new rock/metal band dubbed VUUR. They have released the cover artwork and tracklisting for their forthcoming debut album, In This Moment We Are Free – Cities due out October 20th via InsideOut Music. You can hear the first track, ‘Days Go By – London’ below.Continue reading

Former Letlive, The Chariot, And Night Verses Members Form The Fever

In a post to social media earlier this week, former letlive. Singer Jason Butler announced a new supergroup/ art project, The Fever, which includes Stephen “Stevis” Harrison (ex-The Chariot) on guitar and Aric Improta (Night Verses) on drums. Although details were sparse, Ghost Cult has more info below:Continue reading

Conan Launches New Side Project, DOS, Debut Album Later In 2017


Conan frontman Jon Davis has launched a new side project, DOS, termed as a “lo-fi” heavy metal . DOS also features Joe Allen of Kurokuma on drums. The band is heading into Sykhammer Studio now for a 2017 release. Continue reading

Supergroup Powerflo With Cypress Hill, Biohazard, Fear Factory, And Downset Members Has New Music Coming Soon

In a series of posts on social media, Hip-Hop and Metal supergroup Powerflo had their coming out party at last week’s Grammy Awards show. With members hailing from Cypress Hill, Biohazard, Fear Factory, and Downset, as three of the members walked the Red Carpet at the show. Continue reading

Matt Barlow (Iced Earth) And Jonah Weingarten Form Sentinels

Matt Barlow, for the vocalist of Iced Earth and also known for Ashes Of Ares and Pyramaze has formed a new band. Jonah Weingarten (Pyramaze, Structure Of Inhumanity) and Barlow have joined up to form Sentinels.Continue reading