Bloodbath Announce New Album – “The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn”

Fresh off of their appearance at Bloodstock Open Air 2018, Bloodbath has announced the release of a new album, their fifth overall, coming this fall via Peaceville Records. The delightfully evil sounding The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn will release on October 26th. The kvlt supergroup is comprised of members of Paradise Lost, Katatonia, Opeth and Craft. The album also features guest vocals from Carcass’ Jeff Walker, Bolt Thrower/Memoriam singer Karl Willetts and Cancer’s John Walker.

Guitarist Blakkheim comments:

What are we presenting with this album? Humanity’s unfaltering march prone towards downfall,” declares. “The threat to this world isn’t from far beyond the sun, the enemy is right here, within the walls. Only the god of emptiness will survive us all. The arrow of Satan is drawn!”

It wasn’t deliberately planned to be just British guests, but as it randomly turned out that way, it became a really cool feat!Nick [Holmes], Jeff, Karl and John are all legends respectively within the UK death metal scene and we’re proud to bring them all together on our little old school soiree to tribute the days of old.”

There’s no mitigating circumstances coming your way any time soon… The world is a mad place full of darkness, horror, disease and terror! Hell on Earth is real and not just limited to fiction. The dark ages transcend all frontiers, ever present but yet unseen.”

The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn track listing:

1. Fleischmann [03:38]

2. Bloodicide [04:56]

3. Wayward Samaritan[03:39]

4. Levitator[04:37]

5. Deader[04:06]

6. March Of The Crucifers[04:05]

7. Morbid Antichrist[04:05]

8. Warhead Ritual[03:38]

9. Only The Dead Survive[05:06]

10. Chainsaw Lullaby [03:20]

Bonus Tracks on Ltd Edition CD

11. Ride The Waves Of Fire [03:48]

12. Wide Eyed Abandon[05:00]

The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn will be released on the following formats and is available to pre-order now here.

CD digipack – 10 track album with a 20-page booklet

LP – gatefold black 180g heavyweight vinyl – 10 track album printed inner bag feat. lyrics

LP – gatefold red 180g heavyweight vinyl – 10 track album printed inner bag feat. lyrics (available exclusively through Omerch)

Ltd Edition 7” gatefold feat. A 12 track CD with 2 exclusive bonus tracks + 7” single of the 2 exclusive bonus tracks + Bloodbath poster

Download and streaming platforms

Tour dates:

Kreator + Dimmu Borgir + Hatebreed + Bloodbath

November 30, 2018 NL – Tilburg, O13

December 01, 2018 DE – Hamburg, Sporthalle

December 02, 2018 DE – Frankfurt, Jahrhunderthalle

December 03, 2018 FR – Paris, L‘Olympia

December 04, 2018 BE – Brussels, AB

December 06, 2018 IT – Milano, Alcatraz

December 07, 2018 DE – Munich, Zenith

December 08, 2018 DE – Ludwigsburg, MHP Arena

December 09, 2018 CZ – Prague, Forum Karlin

December 10, 2018 CH – Zurich, Halle 622

December 12, 2018 AT – Vienna, Gasometer

December 13, 2018 PL – Warsaw, Kolo Hall

December 14, 2018 DE – Leipzig, Haus Auensee

December 15, 2018 DE – Dusseldorf, Mitsubishi Electric Halle

December 16, 2018 UK – London, Roundhouse

Tickets available:

Fans can look forward to new dates being added for 2019

Bloodbath are:

Old Nick – vocals

Blakkheim – guitar

Lord Seth – bass

Joakim – guitar

Axe – drums