Blacktop Mojo Shares New Video – “Prodigal”

Texas Heavy Rockers Blacktop Mojo have shared a brand new video for their track ‘Prodigal’. The song comes off of their 2017 album Burn The Ships, via the bands’ own Cuhmon Records. Watch it now!

Lead vocalists and guitarist Matt James commented:

“We had fun making the video with some of our good friends from our hometown acting out the main parts. We felt like the father-son dynamic in the video really reflected the song’s theme. The song is sort of autobiographical. It’s about the experience of growing up in a small town and always talking about ‘getting out’ one day. No matter where or how far you go, though, you always have a little bit of where you came from that you take with you.”

Burn The Ships, produced by legendary Muscle Shoals producer Jimmy Johnson, is a beast. Known for their raw originals and spot-on covers, such as their million plus viewed the video for their take on Aerosmith’s classic ‘Dream On’, the band is hard at work on the follow-up album, dubbed Under The Sun, launched last fall with a Pledge Music Campaign. This album is already one of Ghost Cult’s most anticipated albums for 2019. The band commented on

Fans can pre-order a selection of items including signed copies of the new album, exclusive t-shirts, fishing with the band, hangouts, and even listing their name in the album jacket.

Burn The Ships Track Listing:

1. Where The Wind Blows

2. End Of Days

3. Burn The Ships

4. Prodigal

5. Shadows On The Wall

6. Sweat

7. Pyromaniac

8. 8000 Lines

9. Dog On A Leash

10. Make A Difference

11. Chains

12. Dream On

13. Underneath


Blacktop Mojo is:

Lead Vocals/ Rhythm Guitar- Matt James

Guitar/ Backing Vocals – Kenneth Irwin

Percussion – Nathan Gillis

Bass – Matt Curtis

Lead Guitar/ Backing Vocals- Ryan Kiefer