Blackfield Greatest Hits Coming From Kscope In September

Progressive rock supergroup Blackfield will see their greatest hits collection released on September 28th from Kscope records. Open Mind: The Best Of Blackfield features 15 essential tracks, including ‘Blackfield’, ‘Once’, ‘Family Man’ and ‘Pain’. Blackfield is comprised of Israeli songwriter and musician Aviv Geffen, and British musician and producer Steven Wilson. Their last release was 2017’s V, produced with legend Alan Parsons.

Steven Wilson commented:

Blackfield appealed to me because it was a chance to focus firmly on the art of the classic pop song with concise songs and strong melodies, harmonies, orchestration, and a very lush ‘golden’ production.”

Open Mind, features new artwork by Hajo Müller. The album is available on CD / LP pre-orders are live here.

Open Mind: The Best Of Blackfield tracklisting:

Blackfield [04:27]

Family Man [03:37]

Open Mind [03:49]

1,000 People [03:54]

Oxygen [03:00]

Hello [03:09]

Once [04:03]

How Was Your Ride? [03:58]

Waving [03:56]

From 44 to 48[04:31] WATCH

Pain [03:47]

October [03:31]

Faking [03:33]

Dissolving With The Night [04:07]

End Of The World [05:14]