Avenged Sevenfold Shares Unreleased Song, 2008 DVD to See Digital Release

Metalcore legends Avenged Sevenfold will release their 2008 DVD/CD concert album, Live In The LBC & Diamonds In The Rough digitally and on vinyl for the first time via Warner Records next month. The vinyl version is releasing on February 7, And will include five additional tracks; Live In The LBC out digitally March 6th. Check out the previously unreleased track “Set Me Free” right now! Pre-orders have also gone live at the link below.

Jam out to ‘Set Me Free’ wherever you stream music.


Avenged Sevenfold co-founder and singer M. Shadows explains, “It’s very typical of musicians to write 20 to 30 songs for a particular album. Most of the time, they take the best of the bunch and call it a day, discarding the rest. We have never written like that. We don’t usually finish songs unless they are fulfilling a purpose. The one exception to this was during the self-titled era. We were experimenting with our sound, producing ourselves and we had no one to reel us in. Eventually, the unreleased songs from these sessions were released under the name Diamonds in the Rough. We’ve heard the demand from many fans that want to stream the album and we wanted to make it special. So, we have remastered the album and added some hard to find tracks. We even found an unreleased track from the Hail to the King sessions that we think you will enjoy.”

Available For Pre-Order Now



Diamonds In The Rough, originally released in 2008 as a compilation CD that included B-sides recorded during the making of the band’s self-titled debut, will be released on February 7, while Live In The LBC, originally released as a live DVD from the band’s 2008 show at Long Beach Arena, will be released on March 6. Both releases are available for pre-order now.

The 2020 vinyl and digital release of Diamonds In The Rough is expanded by five new tracks, including ‘Set Me Free,’ out today, which was previously recorded – but never released – for their award-winning sixth studio album, Hail To The King. The 16-track album also includes other hard-to-find tracks such as the fan-favourite ‘St, James,’ ‘4AM,’ and ‘Lost It All,’ as well as the band’s cover of Black Sabbath’s ‘Paranoid’. Diamonds In The Rough will be released on limited edition clear vinyl.

Diamonds In The Rough track listing:


Girl I Know


Flash Of The Blade (Iron Maiden Cover)

Until The End


Walk (Pantera Cover)

The Fight

Dancing Dead

Almost Easy (CLA Mix)

Afterlife (Alternate Version)

Additional tracks added to new expanded version:

St. James (bonus track on Hail To The King limited edition)

Set Me Free (unreleased; recorded during the Hail To The King sessions)

4 AM (B-side on the Welcome to the Family EP)

Lost It All (Bonus track on Japanese edition of Nightmare)

Paranoid (Black Sabbath cover)

Live In The LBC track listing:

Critical Acclaim (Live)

Second Heartbeat (Live)

Afterlife (Live)

Beast and the Harlot (Live)

Scream (Live)

Seize the Day (Live)

Walk (Live)

Bat Country (Live)

Almost Easy (Live)

Gunslinger (Live)

Unholy Confessions (Live)

A Little Piece of Heaven (Live)


Follow Avenged Sevenfold: