Armored Saint Release Live Video – “The Truth Always Hurts”

Armored Saint have released a new live video for their track “The Truth Always Hurts” off their upcoming CD/DVD Symbol of Salvation Live (Metal Blade Records). Recorded at the legendary Gramercy Theater in New York City in 2018, the band will be releasing this live version of Symbol of Salvation (Metal Blade Records) as a means of celebrating the seminal records 30th anniversary. See the “The Truth Always Hurts” video below.

Vocalist John Bush spoke on the link between the original album and the 2018 live recording:

“It links our past to our future,” says Bush. “I believe it was the time that we honestly thought we could do whatever we wanted to musically and it would somehow work. There’s a magical feeling about it and it continues to gain mystique every year.”

Pre-order Symbol of Salvation Live at

Symbol of Salvation Live CD/DVD track-listing
1. Reign of Fire (Live)
2. Dropping Like Flies (Live)
3. Last Train Home (Live)
4. Tribal Dance (Live)
5. The Truth Always Hurts (Live)
6. Half Drawn Bridge (Live)
7. Another Day (Live)
8. Symbol of Salvation (Live)
9. Hanging Judge (Live)
10. Warzone (Live)
11. Burning Question (Live)
12. Tainted Past (Live)
13. Spineless (Live)
*additional bonus tracks on the digital/vinyl versions:
14. Nothing Between the Ears (1989 4-Track Demo)
15. Get Lost (1989 4-Track Demo)
16. Medieval Nightmares (1989 4-Track Demo)
17. People (1989 4-Track Demo)
18. Pirates (1989 4-Track Demo)
19. Symbol of Salvation (Live) [Radio Edit] **available digitally only!