Armageddon Part Ways With Vocalist Matt Hallquist, Seeks Replacement


Armageddon, the metal band led by ex-Arch Enemy guitarist Christopher Amott, has parted ways with singer Matt Hallquist, due to “personal reasons.”

A statement was issued on the matter:

We have some unfortunate news: due to personal reasons our singer Matt Hallquist has been forced to step down from the role as lead vocalist in Armageddon. We thank Matt for his time and commitment to the band. This means we are once again searching for a singer. We are looking for a growler/screamer with great stage presence to tour with us starting next year. If interested, please send us samples of your singing and clear photos or videoclips of your performance.
Material can be submitted right here on our Facebook page or to:
Thank you.

Hallquist appears on their forthcoming album Captivity & Devourment, out January 26, 2015 via Listenable Records. Watch the official lyric videos for “Thanatron” here and “Captivity & Devourment” here.


The CD was mixed by Fredrik Larnemo at Studio Recordia and mastered at Stockholm Mastering. The cover artwork for Captivity & Devourment was designed by visual master Paolo Girardi, who created this oil painting after reading the album lyrics and story written by Claudius.

Captivity & Devourment track listing:
01. Captivity & Devourment
02. Locked In
03. Rendition
04. Fugitive Dust
05. Conquer
06. Thanatron
07. Background Radiation
08. The Watcher
09. Equalizer
10. Giants