Anathema’s Daniel Cavanagh Has Released an Extended Version of his “Monochrome” Album

Anathema songwriter Daniel Cavanagh has released an extended edition of his 2017 solo album Monochrome titled Monochrome / Colour via the Kscope label. The new edition features four additional tracks, including the new single, ‘The Silent Flight of the Raven Winged Hours (Acoustic)’ you can listen to right now. Anathema is currently working on the follow up to their acclaimed album The Optimist.

Danny commented on the album:“The album has a late night, candlelit feeling, evoking the light of dusk as the summer sun sinks below the horizon, setting the scene for thoughts and meditations that many people will relate to.

A lot of this material could easily have made it on to the last Anathema album or any future album; that’s how highly the band rate it. There are several highlights: “The Exorcist” and “The Silent Flight of the Raven Winged Hours” are among some of my best works of the last decade. Taking them from the band was not an easy decision but I am glad; they’re so personal as to not need more input.”

Monochrome features Anneke Van Giersbergen, and the exceptionally talented Anna Phoebe provides violin on three of the album tracks. Recorded at Grammy Award-winning Parr Street Studios, engineered by Andrea Wright, mastered by Anathema’s Daniel Cardoso, and with artwork by illustrator Danny Branscombe. The album is being released on CD & digitally and is available to order here.

1. The Exorcist (6:43)

2. This Music (4:50)

3. Soho (7:39)

4. The Silent Flight Of The Raven Winged Hours (9:03)

5. Dawn (2:42)

6. Oceans Of Time (8:14)

7. Some Dreams Come True (8:34)

Bonus Tracks

8. The Exorcist (Acoustic) (5:59)

9. The Silent Flight of the Raven Winged Hours (Acoustic) (7:07)

10. Found (5:09)

11. Scandinavia (7:47)